15 Things I Want You To Know

Hi Guys, it feels like I have been gone forever!

Thank you all so much for your thoughtful and sweet comments about The Boy’s new direction. I showed them to him, he liked them too 🙂

Things are slowly getting back to normal around here. We had a little nice weather, and we used it to our advantage. I still feel a little behind the 8 ball in general, but hopefully I will get back up to speed this week.

I am going to give a little list, because the sharing is going to get random.

1. I still haven’t found my socks. I haven’t looked for them too hard. But I have needed them.

2. We cooked every day this week with the exception of Friday, when we ate Middle Eastern with our dear friends Wisp O Rae Babe and New Haircut Autumn, and Sunday afternoon when our ENTIRE family ate at Chip and Dip with 2 of Mousey and The Boy’s friends. That is one good thing about going on vacation. It is good to come home and eat your own food. I can’t believe that came out of my mouth.

3. The cats are glad to have me home. Especially Mama Mia. She has made herself comfortable in our bed at night, and has no intention of vacating the premises. She visited occasionally before, but she is parking there now.

4. All of our trees are naked, the raking is done. Thank you Lord .

5. I still have a little more weed block to lay, but I ran out of the spikes. And daylight. To be continued…..

6. The Ab-Cat brought me home a book from the library, Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand. I am excited, I have tried to get it all summer!

7. I have worn at least one piece of my new Goodwill clothing every day. LOVE it!

8. I am currently purging my winter clothing. Out of date, ill fitting, and unloved clothing? You have lingered TOO long.

9. I really want to watch You’ve Got Mail soon. I love it so.

10. We need to choose Mousey’s senior pictures! I am going to show you the ones she put up on Facebook tomorrow. I was very pleased with them, she is a precious Baby Girl.

11. I am missing The Capri’s. Capri P left for her winter home around Halloween, and of course Capri L is at home in Virginia. I was only able to see Capri D for about 3 minutes last Thursday at BSF, just long enough to hug her neck and lock eyeballs! How about this Thursday Deb? You and me and some quality time?

12. I like the light in the morning, but the daylight savings time 5:30 darkness has me wanting to hit the hay around 7:30.

13. I have had 2 fancy cupcakes this week! I KNOW!!!! Last Monday, Jip the Farm Dog, The Heifer and I went to Olga’s for lunch in honor of The Heifer’s birthday AND because she was available. No small feat. Right next door is a new cupcake bakery, Just Baked. We each had one and cut it into threes so we could have little tasters. Jip chose red velvet cheesecake, Hef chose the Fat Elvis, and I chose drumstick. I did not have one bad bite. Shocking, I know.

Then, Honey brought home two coo-pins from the same place, both buy one, get one FREE! So Ab-Cat treated Honey and I on Sunday afternoon, because those coo-pins were burning a hole in my island. Honey picked double peanut butter chocolate and carrot cake, Ab chose cherry chip and I chose almond, which tasted JUST LIKE A BEAR CLAW! An appendage near and dear to my heart! Once again, I did not have one bad bite. Still not shocking anyone.

161

14. I really need to have a talk with myself about my eating habits. Vacation is OVER. Or I could just wire my jaw shut, that should do the trick.

15. I WILL find my socks this week. I hope.

And I will have NO cupcakes.

4 Comments

  1. Marlene said,

    November 14, 2011 at 6:51 AM

    You had a busy first week at home. Was the top you had on yesterday one of “the tops? I was going to ask but somehow didn’t. Glad you got “Unbroken” -very good. May you have a productive week, enjoy some time with Capri Deb, have no cuppy cakes AND FIND YOUR SOCKS!!!

  2. deb said,

    November 14, 2011 at 8:38 AM

    Oh yes, CK….Thursday! Its been way too long! And I am glad you are back, missed my daily dose of sunshine!
    I am ready for some healthy soups….we partied this weekend with cupcakes too!

  3. Laurie said,

    November 14, 2011 at 9:18 AM

    You know I love the way you write. And I do love the “lists” because there is a lot of info, much to think about and always a few chuckles. What tickled my funny bone today was the last two lines in #2. Think about it!!

  4. Dottie McNally said,

    November 15, 2011 at 3:56 PM

    Kelly, the book Unbroken is wonderful. I loved how it received its name, very unusual. The book is going to be made into a movie. I hope the producer of the movies does as good of a job as the producer that did Seabiscuit.


Leave a Reply

