Score!

No, I didn’t score chai, but I did score these at our local Homegoods! I have never had the pleasure of DaVinci peppermint and gingerbread, or Artesian butter toffee. I have not seen this many flavors of syrup in a looooong time. I will now have to check weekly to see if they get any chai. I am guessing it is a Christmas thing.

003

While I was shopping, I called Mrs. Schmenkman to see if she would like to get in on all the bounty. She said she DID! I believe I may have mentioned that she is the Queen of smoothie making. She likes this pomegranate flavor for smoothie related purposes. I had never seen egg nog before, she said to scarf up 2 of those, and after much consideration, she decided she would give the butter toffee a try. I am thinking they would make a mighty tasty protein bar Schmenky!

002

She even suggested her own delivery company, Capri Deb and BFG Postal Services will be traveling down to Virginia around Christmas! I still hope she makes plans for an extended visit some time this winter. I am missing her already. We did make a date to Skype tomorrow. That will have to do. For now.

5 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    November 17, 2011 at 10:22 AM

    So I guess I’m up around $50.00 that I owe you now. Keep an eye out for white chocolate and nab me a carmel if you see one.
    I’ve been wanting to try egg nog for a long time! I was even going to order it online and pay full

  2. caprilis said,

    November 17, 2011 at 10:24 AM

    oops… FULL PRICE PLUS shipping but they were out of stock.
    Thank you ever so much Schmenk!

  3. Tammy said,

    November 17, 2011 at 1:47 PM

    I am here recovering from 4 months of dental hades, so I have been scouting all things kitchen related on the web. What do y’all do with this stuff? I am loving those flavors, just a little brain numb from all forms of medication to get my creative groove going again.

  4. Marlene said,

    November 17, 2011 at 10:38 PM

    Scored BIG time. Wow!!

  5. warren said,

    November 18, 2011 at 9:39 AM

    At first glance, I felt sure you had a line up of a dozen bottles of hooch! That’s funny stuff!


Leave a Reply

