Update on The Previous List for Your Enjoyment

1. Guess who won the ugly Christmas sweater contest? Woot woot, Miss Ab-Cat!!!!! It was totally because of the dog.

2. Capri Deb said her new Christmas tree was a whopping $29.71. And again, we need to ask, why the seventy one??

3. Because of the encroaching winter, Keelyody and I have officially closed the 2011 walking season. Another good run for us, see you in the spring!

4. I achieved my goal of getting our house clean for CareGroup last night. It was a Herculean effort, but it looked swell. Honey did lend a hand to steam mop the wood floors. It was one of those cleanings where you did one thing, that led to another thing, which led to you cleaning out the cupboard or closet and so on and so on……. All need to be done stuff and a good jump on our hosting the Christmas festivities this year.

5. Concerning our comfy, much loved bed. I had mentioned earlier in the week to Honey that there might be something happening to our bed. In my exhaustive search for my socks, I looked in an under the bed box stored conveniently under the bed, and had great difficulty pulling it out. From under the bed. It was like the sides of the bed are sinking. It cannot be a good thing. I just mentioned it to him, because I do that sometimes. Mention things.

6. Last night at CareGroup, we were having a spirited discussion about the holiday of Black Friday, which I have never participated in. There was much angst about the decision of some establishments opting to open at midnight, instead of the usual 5 a.m. I was aware of this scandalous turn of events because it directly affects Keelyody and her sister-in-laws and their time honored, very fun tradition of Black Friday shopping. It was then mentioned that a local furniture store was hosting an incredible Black Friday sale, maybe even before Black Friday! Whatever the details, Honey turned to me and said that maybe we should go and get a new bed, a KING SIZED BED!!!! Who knows the way to my comfort loving heart??? We will see, he has mentioned getting one before.

7. I believe we may be starting a rich, comfortable, Black Friday heritage of our own this year!

8. I FOUND MY SOCKS!!!!!!!

Have a good weekend.

2 Comments

  1. Laurie said,

    November 19, 2011 at 9:21 AM

    You did a mighty fine job for Miss Ab-Cat. There was no doubt in my mind that she would win (and I didn’t even see the other entrants!) I hope the prize wasn’t all the ugly sweaters!!

    Okay — WHERE WERE THE SOCKS????????????

  2. Marlene said,

    November 19, 2011 at 9:49 AM

    Yea for it all!! So happy Ab-Cat won the contest. How could she NOT?! Yes, where were the socks??
    Black Friday-used to participate when the kids were younger. You and Honey can start a new tradition because you do EVERYTHING together.


Leave a Reply

