Forgotten Field Trip

I am taking you back to our vacation in Florida for one last, almost forgotten post. Honey and I discovered this very cool place on our way home from church one Sunday. I think it was in Bonita Springs, and I am sure it was on Old 41. I loved it, but nothing would fit in my suitcase, and I am pretty sure even one piece would ruin our airline imposed weight requirement.

SO much to look at!

088

Purty colors.

089

Many, many pottery things.

092

My field trip friends.

093

The bothering begins.

095

I know some Capri’s who could do a much better job than this, but an interesting idea.

096 

I think these were my favorite color.

102

No, maybe these were.

104

Or was it these?

107

Water feature!

109

More water features!

091

They also had very colorful painted things.

112

I think I could have found places for many of the pots.

113

I did end up taking these big Goobers home.

111

We are officially finished with the Florida 2011 Vacation Pictures. Thank you for your time.

3 Comments

  1. warren said,

    November 21, 2011 at 10:29 AM

    The last pic is hee-larious! The boy is such a good sport…My son would freak right now…he’s in that awkward stage or growing up…anyhow, great pics!

  2. Marlene said,

    November 21, 2011 at 2:23 PM

    Okay pick one out girlfriend, I am going there and we have no weight restriction DRIVING home. Ha ha too on the last pic. My son and husband would NOT do this!!! Too much of the engineer and financial brains in their heads.

  3. deb said,

    November 21, 2011 at 9:36 PM

    Hard not to be happy looking at all those beautiful colors! I bet those pots would only survive a Florida winter.


Leave a Reply

