The After Holiday Doings

I will now tell you how we filled the days after Thanksgiving, just in case you were wondering.

I believe I may have mentioned that Honey had some time off after the holiday. It’s always so nice when he can lounge and linger.

We had visitors last Friday. First off on the left was Beeve and Stacey’s nephew, Wisconsin Josh, plus we had The Subject, because lately we always have The Subject. He is telling The Boy something very important, using his hands.

 001

Honey gave the lesson in the rolling of the eggrolls.

004

We were joined by Button for dinner! I have missed seeing The Button around our table! She is a Spartan now, which means she lives elsewhere.

006

We then played cards, watched a movie, ate dessert, conversed. I thinks everyone had a satisfactory time.

On to the next day.

I got a small amount of repurposing done. My over the door wreath holders were an abomination. So I painted them for a super quick fix. We will see how they hold up in the elements. Much easier on the eyes.

020

On Saturday I laid the last of my weed block, WOO TO THE HOOTY HOO!!!!!!! The Boy started wheel barreling the rocks that have been living at the head of our driveway for two years now. I spread them with a rake. It does not seem like it, but that was at least 10 wheel barrels of rocks.

023

This was as far as we got the night before. It turned dark at 5:30. We do not have cat eyes so we called it a night.

 

025

On Sunday the decorating began. Because the rain had begun and there was to be no outside work accomplished on that day.

026

Mousey and Ab-Cat helped put the tree up. I puttered around with the rest.

029

Order restored. Star Wars marathon on, all is right in the galaxy.

030

I never did go out on Black Friday, except a quick trip to the grocery. Abby did go to Target and she said she picked up quite a few Christmas presents. On Monday I did finally get out to get the things needed for the Christmas calendar that I concoct for the Kids. I first told you about it here.

I am pleased with our weekend accomplishments. Just a little shopping, a little baking, and Christmas will be here in a flash!

3 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    December 1, 2011 at 8:40 AM

    So let’s get this straight… the total NON-shopper went out on , of all days, BLACK FRIDAY?!?
    Shaking head in disbelief

  2. December 1, 2011 at 9:19 AM

    Your tree looks great! Those homemade egg rolls sound good too.

  3. Marlene said,

    December 2, 2011 at 4:53 PM

    Wow that is really purty. What is that white stuff coming down on your blob? Or am I seeing things?


Leave a Reply

