A List to Start the Week

Hi Guys!

***I feel I need to mention that I started this post last week, before all of the exploding pot business.***

Finally, a day when I don’t have to race out of the house at dawn and do many things before I return. I do have things to accomplish, but on a more relaxed timetable. I don’t want to give the impression that it has been a bad week because I did many enjoyable things mixed in with the mundane. I will now share some of the many things. Not in any sort of chronological order or anything, that would be too taxing.

1. A great many of my friends and I are taking a boat ride. On a boat called Forgetfulness. It can be alarming because we can’t remember what we are doing, where we are going, and where we heard about something. The thing that gives me comfort? There are a lot of people I like traveling in the boat, so we are having a nice time cruising together.

2. I must tell you about something that amused me greatly. My friend, The Saint, toils at her job every day but Thursday. Not Saturday and Sunday either but that is not the point of this. The Saint called to make an appointment to get all of her hairs cut and hi-lighted and wondered if she could come on Thursday afternoon. She said she could come later because she knows I do that Thursday, after BSF thing with Capri Deb, because she read it on the blob!!!! How cute is THAT!

3. SO, Capri Deb and I did our usual thing on Thursday after BSF. Panera’s and The Value World. Capri Deb wasn’t going to shop go because she needed to git on home to clean her house because she was entertaining the next day. As was I, but that did not factor into my decision to hit up The Valuable World. When I said I was going to take a quick look-see, she said she guessed she would too. See how easily I can divert people from their plans? Or corrupt them? It worked in her favor.

I did pretty good for a quick look-see too.

002

Striped shirt $1.80 from Carbon. Tie dyed .90 Lucky Brand. Both for The Ab-Cat.  Reversible vest $3.40 from Karen Scott Sport for Capri Kel. Capri Deb observed they were all in the same color palette. Because she is an art-eest, that is how she sees the world. I saw 3 things I liked and were a good price, that is unfortunately my world view.

007

I also scored this sparkling beauty for $2.79. I don’t so much heart the hearts. I have lived through the country phase and it is my dearest desire not to revisit it. Or the grey and mauve phase.

Deb suggested gluing something over them, like buttons. She has a well documented obsession for buttons. I am not opposed to that idea.

4. I personally feel we have had our fill of rain in the state of Michigan lately. But I am not whining, it could be snow, and that would be bad. Just an observation.

5. Honey, The Ab Cat and I went to Five Guys for dinner on Saturday night. We are fans of the Five Guys. Honey said he would like to be one of the Five Guys. They were BUSY!

6. We then came home and watched Larry Crowne, which was very sweet in its own way. It was directed and co-written by Tom Hanks. He had little nods and several actors from his major motion picture, That Thing You Do. Which is one of our all time favorites. I may have to re-watch it with this in mind. Rita Wilson as Wilma Q. Gammalgaard slayed me. Surprisingly, the only grating thing in the movie was Julia Roberts, whom I usually quite like. I did not see what could have possibly attracted Tom’s Larry to Julia’s  Mercedes. She was just a big old cranky pants. He would not have impressed by that, he was SUCH a nice guy!

7. We made three pots of soup yesterday. Honey made beef vegetable, and I made Bennigan’s Baked Potato and Panera’s Cheesy Broccoli. That is what happens when you have some heavy whipping cream and fresh broccoli that have to be used up posthaste. I love that word, we were first introduced to it years ago watching Jumanji. Another of our all time favorites.

post-haste as fast as possible; with all possible haste; "send it to me post-haste"  I like that word, it’s a good word.

All received the thumbs up from their target audience. Definitely keepers. Guess what we are having for dinner tonight?

8. We have to make a decision by tomorrow if we want to get Mousey’s senior pictures before Christmas. It remains to be seen if this will be accomplished. I am not certain I need them before Christmas.

9. This is one of those instances where I would like to have my own personal tech geek. How cool would it be to just scan a few pictures on the Christmas letter? I have friends who have this skill. I don’t know if they do it themselves, have their tech endowed children do it for them, or if they hire someone. Some smart kid could make a fortune at Christmastime helping people like me get their Christmas card related needs on. I CAN’T be the only one with this deficit!

10. Go forth, have a good day, and do Monday. It’s always a good day for me when I already know what we are having for dinner at 7 in the morning!

6 Comments

  1. deb said,

    December 5, 2011 at 7:49 AM

    Happy Monday morning to you too, Kel! I’m so glad that I was easily distracted from the house cleaning, it was a worthwhile trip for me too! I got that lovely purple down vest that can be dressed up. I crave soup this time of year…but making 3 soups in one day….you are overachievers!

    • Capri K said,

      December 5, 2011 at 8:10 AM

      I really don’t know what came over me!
      But I only made two, Honey made the one.

  2. Laurie said,

    December 5, 2011 at 10:04 AM

    I loved the “list” this morning — each item was like its own mini story.
    I can relate to number 1… I’ve been on that boat and it IS more enjoyable when accompanied by friends

  3. Marlene said,

    December 5, 2011 at 5:13 PM

    Loved the list-wish I had read it first thing this morning-might have helped my day. It sure is nice taking that cruise with so many friends. And, love your purchases, as always. The sign is purrfect!

  4. capriP said,

    December 6, 2011 at 6:28 AM

    another sign?????
    LOL

  5. Wendy Gerstenberger said,

    December 6, 2011 at 5:58 PM

    I was laughing out loud at work yesterday while reading #1….knowing it was me on that ship with you!!thanks for a good Monday laugh.. AND I noticed that sign No Whining when I was over, but didn’t know it was new….ah yes the country days, I remember them well(I remember some things!)


Leave a Reply

