Friday List

!. It snowed last night. I had no idea it was supposed to snow. Only an inch or so, but it is purty.

002

003

005

2. I’m glad Honey put the Big Van in the garage for me last night before he left for work. I like to return it to its home when The Ab-Cat’s Little Van is out of the garage, so I don’t have to squeeze it in like a bear, wedged in a great tightness. The reason I am glad it is garaged? I discovered yesterday morning on my way to BSF that there is no scraper in there. Note to self: find a scraper.

3. I am debating making something low carb for breakfast, I feel like a need to. Tis the season of treats.

4. Only one more week of BSF then a three week break. I like a nice, three week break. That means I’d better get cracking on my presents for the Admin team. We have our own little get together after class on Thursday. I was partially on the ball back during the summer, so I am half done.

008 

I know just who to give each one.

009

I think I am going to make some treats too. This group LIKES the treats.

I feel safe showing you pictures because they are not blob readers.

5. I went to see my Great Aunt Adalene again yesterday. This time joined by my Dad and The Boy. We spent a lovely hour or so talking, laughing and reminiscing. She was trying to quote Psalm 23 and we were all trying to help her remember. Dad finally found a Bible and we read it to her.  She is a Dear and I love listening to her. She kept teasing The Boy about a time he visited her with a loose tooth. They had a lasting joke about finding some pliers to help him out and she remembered this! She gets confused at times, but seriously, sometimes I think she remembers more than I do!

6. Mousey was home sick yesterday. She wiled away her hours by watching The History Channel recount stories from the Holocaust. When I arrived I suggested we catch something I had The Boy DVR for me about the mysteries of The Bermuda Triangle. We are a fun group.

7. I find it ironic that when I was young, three of my interests were The Holocaust, The Bermuda Triangle and The Titanic. What does that say about me? And about the genes I passed down. Morbid is what we are. Shark week is big around here.

8. I keep thinking about making chocolate peanut butter fudge and buckeyes. And drooling just a little bit.

9. It is cold in our house. I am contemplating another cup of tea.

10. Ok, up and at ’em. When I was young I always thought that was “up and Adam”. It made no sense, but I said it anyway.

Have a good weekend. Eat, drink, be merry, and watch The History Channel.

5 Comments

  1. Jip the Farm Dog said,

    December 9, 2011 at 10:05 AM

    Hope the Admin Team doesn’t read your blob.

  2. warren said,

    December 9, 2011 at 1:32 PM

    A few things…
    -snow is never pretty
    -tea is always a good idea

  3. Robin said,

    December 9, 2011 at 5:14 PM

    Beautiful pictures! I agree…snow is pretty! Love the mugs….they will love them too (our BSF is done on Tuesday). I made buckeys the other day. The Darling girls told their guys about them. They have never even heard of them! You would think New York was a foreign country! Well….maybe….

  4. Marlene said,

    December 9, 2011 at 5:15 PM

    I dislike movies about the Holocaust; I can’t watch man’s inhumanity to man. I waited almost 2 years after it was out to watch the Titanic and no shark movies and no Bermuda Triangle. I ‘ll leave it to people like you 🙂 You like suspense, I don’t-hmm..what does that say about me?
    Love the mugs; really do!

  5. Marlene said,

    December 10, 2011 at 9:10 AM

    P.S. Shockaholic is a good name for your family ha ha. I saw there is a book out by Carrie Fisher called that.
    I forgot to mention yesterday that your pictures are beautiful.


Leave a Reply

