Fuzzy’s Ham and Three Fat Cats

Catchy title, yes?

Once again, I seem to only offer you little schnibbles of information that will not enhance your life one iota.

1. I can’t stop singing the little ditty from the Chipmunk’s commercial; I whip my tail back and forth, I whip my tail back and forth. Abby is quite disgusted with me.

2. I made Buckeyes and Pecan Sandies last night. I may or may not have sampled several. Ok, I did.

3. I had a surreal experience yesterday. Honey wanted me to go to our friendly neighborhood Coney Island to buy a Dearborn spiral sliced ham for Fuzzy, his friend from work. The first thing I thought was how odd to be using the Coney Island as a middle man. Back to Fuzzy’s ham, and that sounds wrong on many levels.

Fuzz wanted a 12 pound ham. They only had 10 pound or 16 pound hams. So I told the Coney man to give me a second while I called Honey on my cell phone to see which side of the scale I should err on. Honey wasn’t sure what Fuzz would want so he suggested I wait on the line while he called Fuzz on his cell phone. By the way, Fuzz lives in Toledo, Ohio. Just then the Coney man came out of the freezer and said he found a 14 pounder! So I told Honey, who told Fuzz. In Toledo. “Take it” said Fuzz to Honey, to Capri Kel, to the Coney Man, in Michigan!!!!!

While I was there I ordered our 16 pound ham, to be picked up the Thursday before Christmas. That conversation was only between me and the Coney man.

4. I heard a ruckus coming from down the hall yesterday. Big time kitty wailing. And The Boy yelling, “get the camera!!”.

023

It’s an arm full of love. Almost 50 pounds of cats. They were SO not happy. They are all SO fat!

024

Wiggling, crying, grunting, hissing. People, they were carrying on. Halle Berry is making her angry ears.

025

When he dropped them, all you could hear was toenails skittering on the floor and growling.

5. I bought this tree last year at Hobby Lobby after Christmas for 80% off!!!!!!! Capri Deb loaded it in her car and brought it home for me. It was like the Grinch stuffing The Who’s tree up the chimney.

I had kinda, sorta been wanting something like it for the front porch. I hope to have many years of enjoyment tweaking it. Thanks to Honey for getting the electricity in the right place.

027

I hope you get a lot accomplished today. I know I have some goals.

6 Comments

  1. capriP said,

    December 13, 2011 at 6:11 AM

    I did not know that Honey has a friend named Fuzzy too!
    Your tree looks really pretty.
    Miss you all

  2. Laurie said,

    December 13, 2011 at 9:13 AM

    I surely love your stories — and the special way you tell them. I got a chuckle about the ham. And, I used to work with a Doctor called Fuzzy! Must be more common than we realize.

    And, once again, let me say that I love the schnibble list. There’s much to amuse and to think about And reading your blob DOES enhance my life!

    How much do your cats weigh? I thought that Krystyns 18 pounder (who lives with us for now) was really bad. Do you have her beat?

  3. Marlene said,

    December 13, 2011 at 3:13 PM

    I love the tree-what a loverly idea and a great bargain. You did it again! I have one goal today-to finish a calendar I am making for a granddaughter. We will see. The cats….too much, too funny, too many, too fat, too hilarious!!!

  4. peanuts champ said,

    December 13, 2011 at 6:13 PM

    I take it you recommend the
    ham from Coney Island?

  5. Vickie Herrold said,

    December 14, 2011 at 10:06 AM

    Those pictures of the cats and The Boy made me laugh out loud! I love the picture of you and Steve under the Christmas tree too! All your photographs tell a story, and I could say something about every ONE of them, so it will suffice to say I loved them all! (mom in her wedding dress and Honey and The Boy holding hands leaving the pottery place! are 2 that stand out) : ) Big Smiles from here!

    love you

    V

  6. warren said,

    December 15, 2011 at 2:03 PM

    That’s hilarious! It’s a huge scoop of cats! My cats all fight with each other. Only one is fat but he s 22 pounds…poor thing!


Leave a Reply

