Goodbye Truck

Five car accident on I-275. Our Boy was in the passenger seat, where it took the direct hit. Life can change in a second, we already know this.

190

Luke 12:7

New International Version 1984 (NIV1984)

7 Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.

195

Matthew 6:8
…for your Father knows what you need before you ask him.

204

Philippians 4:19

New International Version (NIV)

19 And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.

211

Psalm 121:8

New International Version (NIV)

8 the LORD will watch over your coming and going
both now and forevermore.

215

James 5:13
13 Are any of you suffering hardships? You should pray.  Are any of you happy? You should sing praises.
Psalm 9:1.

1 I will praise You, O LORD, with my whole heart;
I will tell of all Your marvelous works.

Thank you Lord for protecting the Boys.

12 Comments

  1. Cindy Stratton said,

    January 3, 2012 at 9:42 AM

    Thank the Lord he’s alive! Looks like a bad wreck!

  2. caprilis said,

    January 3, 2012 at 9:54 AM

    Yikes! God is very good!

  3. Laurie said,

    January 3, 2012 at 10:10 AM

    I knew I didn’t want to see that truck — it makes my tummy queasy just to look at it. The Boy’s guardian angel was really on the job there.

  4. Wendy g said,

    January 3, 2012 at 12:59 PM

    Oh Kel, praise the Lord that the boy is standing there looking at that truck! I guess I better quit reading you at lunchtime…..I need new mascara on now!

  5. Rachel Koekstat said,

    January 3, 2012 at 3:22 PM

    glad someone was watching him that day please given him a hug and kiss from us

  6. Back Door Neighbor said,

    January 3, 2012 at 5:04 PM

    Praise the Lord, I was so happy to see the picture of the boy looking at the truck! I love the verses you used as your captions.
    PRAISE THE LORD!

  7. Marlene said,

    January 3, 2012 at 6:10 PM

    Thank you for putting the verses with the pictures. God is in control. So glad the boy was okay-amazing how God protected him from the direct hit. Tears of joy for all of you!

  8. Marcy Hunter said,

    January 3, 2012 at 10:57 PM

    Wow-I am so glad that they are ok. I’m sure this was a great scare to your family. I am praising God-our protector.

  9. Robin said,

    January 4, 2012 at 12:27 AM

    Thank you Jesus! So glad everyone is okay! Yowzers!

  10. Carol said,

    January 4, 2012 at 6:35 PM

    Wow. to look at the pictures is hard. So glad they were okay. Loved the verses. So very helpful. It would be good if I could watch a slide show of my life with those verses attached to each picture. It would give me a better perspective!

  11. Deb said,

    January 4, 2012 at 10:50 PM

    Yes I am happy and yes I am singing praises! And saying a prayer of thanks for the protection of those boys!

  12. Ellen Roth said,

    January 6, 2012 at 10:00 AM

    Thank the Lord everyone is ok! I’ll email you soon to catch up. I loved your verses under the pictures. God is pleased with your response to this life event.


Leave a Reply

