Thrifting With Capri Deb

First of all, I just need to report it is 3 degrees up here in The Mitten. Not whining, just saying.

I believe I mentioned that I was going to The Value World yesterday. Capri Deb had a 50% off EVERYTHING coo-pin and she so graciously offered to share! We braved a sudden blizzard on the way to Panera, and by the time we left, it was sunny and bright. Welcome to Michigan.

After we got our carts, I bid the Force be with her and we parted ways. We mingled in and out of contact for the next bit of time. She scored 2 comfy pair of jammies, and one was Life is Good! I did not. I know you are having a hard time believing that one!

I tried on many tops, but since I have no pressing needs, I could afford to be choosy. I was drawn to warm clothes, because I heard a rumor that we are getting blasted with a winter storm producing 3-5 inches this weekend.

Converse hoodie $1.60, I picked it with The Ab-Cat in mind, but it fits me if she doesn’t like it.  Susan Bristol sweater .60 American cents!

077

All this stitching is SO cute

056

These are the Goodwill pants I found earlier in the week, randomly stuck in the middle of this post. Gap $3.99 activewear. Can’t wait to wear them, they are like jammies!

065

I picked up a nearly new under armour sports bra for .50, thinking it would be for Mousey and that lacrosse business she participates in. The more I look at it though I think I may keep it. My sports bras look like I stole them from hobos, and I already spent cash money buying her 2 new black ones last season. If the bra fits, I’m gonna wear it!

I like this V neck, rust  Eddie Bauer sweater for $1.00, and the Carolyn Taylor plum sweater for $1.30. Every thing I bought was conducive to layering.

080

I don’t wear a  robe. I used to wear a robe, but I don’t now. But sometimes you need some fleece whilst wearing your bed clothes. I picked these up in the man section, big, fleecy and warm. We tend to layer up around here anyway. Something about Honey not liking BIG heat bills. Burgundy St. John’s Bay fleece $1.55, Team USA fleece, .50 cents. Fifty pennies!

073

How ironic that Team USA was made in China. Irksome.

074

Thanks for sharing Deb, I had a most enjoyable afternoon!

You tell me, which should be the bargain of the month? The Susan Bristol sweater, the sport bra or the Team USA fleece? The one with the most votes/comments WINS! Lets hear some chatter!

6 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    January 20, 2012 at 8:15 AM

    I like the sweater… it’s definitly YOU, bright and cheery!
    FYI…I was pouting yesterday.

  2. 3goodkids said,

    January 20, 2012 at 8:46 AM

    The sports bra is the best deal. But who sees those. So Probably the sweater. .

  3. deb said,

    January 20, 2012 at 8:52 AM

    I heart the S Bristol sweater because 1) that color is delicious 2) the hand stitching in bright colors….much needed in January. Jeff says it was cheap entertainment…I was the big spender at $14. Only way it could have been more fun is if the other Capri’s were with us!

  4. Laurie said,

    January 20, 2012 at 10:10 AM

    The sweater gets my vote — it is beautious. You can always put the bra under it and feel extra good.

  5. Marlene said,

    January 20, 2012 at 4:21 PM

    The sweater gets my first vote, but the fleece is a close second. You just gotta have big ole fleece when it gets dark and cold. I gotta go with you some day and see how this is done!!

  6. capriP said,

    January 21, 2012 at 5:53 AM

    Can you be my personal shopper please?


Leave a Reply

