Potent Quotable- Happy Birthday Blob!

“A blog is in many ways a continuing conversation.”  Andrew Sullivan

Blogging is best learned by blogging…and by reading other bloggers. -George Siemens

“Blogging is not rocket science, it’s about being yourself, and putting what you have into it.” – Author Unknown

Since I can’t seem to be anything other than myself, and my only contribution is a running stream of thought, this is good news!!

I can hardly believe it has been four years since I boldly went where I could have never imagined going. I’m pretty sure my family thought this would be a short lived obsession, considering the group effort it took to get the whole shebang up and running. I required help in almost all areas; navigating the waters of set up, slogging through the procedures of posting, being taught and re-taught how to add pictures and links.

The blob has exceeded my hopes in many areas. My main goals were to have a little journal of our life and to keep in better touch with family and friends. Both have been happily met, with the added bonus of getting to know some much better and meeting new friends along the way! A win/win in my book!

I will now do what I do every year on this day, troll for comments. I know some are laughing, some are rolling their eyes, some are not even considering the possibility. But you should, because I would LOVE to hear from you.

As I head into the fourth year, probably not a whole lot will change. I will still offer lists of random things, that will at least make Capri Laurie happy. I will still talk about Laura Ingalls Wilder and insert random bits of trivia that I sometimes think only Oklahoma Tammy gets. I will still share the many adventures of The Capri’s, because they are interesting, and I am not. I will surely tell of the happenings around The NutHatch that amuse me, because laughter has been our best friend in this life. I will most likely still abuse my friendships and family members by inserting them in posts without consulting them. Sometimes even pictures. Honey always says folks should sign a waiver when they talk to me. I will still regale you with tales of my bargains, our pets, what we have watched, words we have made up, what I am reading, and things that speak to my heart.  I will continue to share the God Things in our life, because People, you know I can’t make these things up. God deserves the glory for His fingerprints on our life. The praise, the thanks, and the deep gratefulness for all He has done.

A special thank you to all of you, Faithful Readers. You make all of this so much MORE fun!

Happy Birthday, Happy Anniversary, O Happy Day, the blob is four!!!!

14 Comments

  1. 3goodkids said,

    January 22, 2012 at 11:04 AM

    Happy Birthday 4th Birthday to your Blob! I have a recipe for you for homemade Chi. Maybe Honey will think about making some for you. If you ever run out of bottles it might be good as a back up.

  2. caprilis said,

    January 22, 2012 at 11:50 AM

    I guess that means my blog anniversary was yesterday huh? I don’t keep track. But I AM thinking about doing a shameless trolling for comments post since I only have a couple of commenters.
    P.s. I like your lists too!

  3. Kayte said,

    January 22, 2012 at 12:00 PM

    I think I am still half asleep because I keep reading the title as “Happy Birthday BOB”. Your blob is one of my favorites to read so I am glad you will continue this for another year. Oh, and I love your lists too!

  4. Back Door Neighbor said,

    January 22, 2012 at 2:14 PM

    Thank you, thank you, thank you for your wonderful blob!! I laugh so often and enjoy your take on things in this adventure called life. I am more of a science nerd, and the “way with words” is NOT with me. But so often you say something similar to what I would say if I knew how!! Your lists are fun to read, and your love of Laura is near to my heart. AND….I love that you share the “God Things” in your life!!!

    Happy 4th Birthday Blob!

  5. Tammy said,

    January 22, 2012 at 2:44 PM

    Hahaha! Well lil blob, it seems like just yesterday you were just a baby, the size of an IM, and here you are a big four years old. Before we all know it, you will be all grown, dressed in hard back, multiplied and sitting on a shelf in a large bookstore with the Nut Hatch dictionary included. Cheers to you, Ya big whiner. ;D

    Sincerely,

    Whiskey Tango Oklahoma Tammy

    • Tammy said,

      January 22, 2012 at 3:09 PM

      Now this is embarrassing, that is supposed to say “Ya big non whiner”. Oops!

  6. Laurie said,

    January 22, 2012 at 2:55 PM

    Happy Birthday, Blob. I’m looking forward to visiting you in the next year. You will make me laugh, cry, think and pray….all good things.
    And, aren’t you happy that so many folks enjoy the “lists”?

  7. peanuts champ said,

    January 22, 2012 at 3:30 PM

    I enjoy being able to feel in touch with what is going on with one of my best friends and favorite families. Please keep posting!

  8. Honey's Older Sister said,

    January 22, 2012 at 3:41 PM

    No….I thank you for letting us into your heart and a way to stay in touch as a family and definately as a friend. 🙂

  9. capriP said,

    January 23, 2012 at 6:40 AM

    Happy 4th to you and the blob! I miss you!

  10. deb said,

    January 23, 2012 at 7:47 AM

    Ditto, ditto, ditto…I love everything about your blob and most especially I love you!

  11. Marlene said,

    January 23, 2012 at 8:57 AM

    MORE, more, more……………………….Love to read your blog, love to comment, love to write my blog and love how it connects us and gives us something to talk about on Sunday 🙂 Happy Anniversary!

  12. warren said,

    January 23, 2012 at 10:58 AM

    Happy birthday blob! May you see many more!

  13. honey said,

    January 24, 2012 at 1:12 AM

    happy happy !!!!! birthday blob you have been my friend and my enemy.


Leave a Reply

