Speaking of Segue Ways…..

The last day of January, fancy that. I am hoping for a little more inspiration in February, because I am as dull as dishwater. There is just not a whole lot going on around here.

It’s kind of windy and cold, so that makes me not feel the need to get out. I don’t need to spend money, so there’s no need to get out there and be a consumer. I have been working, but they come to me.

I will get out there tomorrow though. There’s BSF in the morning, hopefully lunch with the gals after, and then Mousey and I have an appointment with the chiropractor. Her first date, my 9,687th. She was mangled several times during LAX last year and has been yearning to get cracked ever since. I purposely delayed taking her, because I thought she would mend on her own, but she is having aches and pains that are not resolving so I guess she has waited long enough.

Speaking of Mouselina Angelina, she was on a cleaning and purging TEAR last weekend.

003

Three large bags is quite a surplus of clothing in one bedroom. Maybe that was what was continually laying on her floor, like a clothing carpet. There were 2 more bags, but they went into the bathroom closet because they are summer carpet clothing. I only donate the clothes during the appropriate season, as they have limited space at the church where I go to BSF. Hopefully, this will help her maintain some semblance of order in that Hoarder environment.

As usual, three, nosey, large, felines came to see what was going on. They are so afraid they will miss something.

005

Our walls are not whatever that color is. They are actually called, affectionately, Oops Paint. I think it is featured in all of The Capri’s homes. Maybe not in Capri Laurie’s, so get with the program Capri L! Capri Patt found it YEARS ago, and it was in fact oops paint that someone had returned. It is delicious and I think Capri Deb renamed it Sundance Gold at some point, but it will always be Oops Paint to me.

Speaking of painting, I believe I mentioned I had several projects lined up, none of which I have managed to even start. If I bought the paint, the project would happen sooner. First up is Mousey’s bathroom, because it is small and can be done in a day. I am hoping when I accomplish that, the ball will officially be rolling and I will then immediately start on The Ab-Cat’s room and bathroom. Wish me luck on the getting rolling part. This is where I wish I had an ounce of Kolar blood in me. They have no problem with starting or finishing a task.

Speaking of starting and finishing, I must go and finish my BSF lesson, because half done lessons are frowned upon. I must also figure out what we are having for dinner, because no dinner is also frowned upon. Then I might venture out to the Target pharmacy to visit my close, personal, friends that live there, because running out of prescriptions is also frowned upon. That is my life. Avoiding the frown.

4 Comments

  1. Laurie said,

    January 31, 2012 at 10:22 AM

    Just for the record, when I have a paint project I always check out the OOPS row. I have seen some interesting colors and would have given them a chance except there was never enough of it for the job. And, if I were in the Mitten with you I would help with your painting ‘cuz I like a job where you see such dramatic results. (No white on white, please!)

  2. warren said,

    January 31, 2012 at 2:07 PM

    66 degrees and sunny here…that is all

  3. deb said,

    January 31, 2012 at 2:33 PM

    Even on your so-called boring days…your bring a smile and a laugh! I love naming things…like that paint color! If you need something named, just ask me! Thanks for the break, back to number crunching for me….

  4. Marlene said,

    January 31, 2012 at 7:38 PM

    Even boring days are fun to read about. I have been having a dry spell too, also only dusted half my house today. Talk about projects not done…….


Leave a Reply

