Contemplation

Hey Guys!

On Tuesday I mentioned that I had a fond desire to lunch with the gals after BSF on Wednesday. “The gals” turned out to be just Jip the Farm Dog and me. The Heifer was uber busy, as she gets on occasion. But Jip and I were free and she suggested we eat near an errand she had to run. So we lunched at Olga’s in a mall nearby and she headed off to the nearby errand. Right across the street from the mall was The Value World.

Now I know I have been telling you of the bargains I scored using my two 50% off your entire order coo-pins, but those coo-pins are all gone. I really had no need to go thrifting, but it was RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET. How can you pass that by?

I was being very choosy. I tried on about 4 or 5 sweaters, all discarded. The store seemed neater and there was a great deal of new merchandise, but when you have no needs, it has to be spectacular, or at the very least, super useful.

Here we have Mia, making sure the sweater I picked up for Honey or The Boy is safe for wearing, and has her fur on it. It was $3.60 by Retrofit

002

Red Lands End jammy pants for $1.80. These are very long cause that is very important. i tried them on last night, I heart them.

003

The vest has no discernable brand name, but it had a tag proclaiming “I’m Reversible!” Micro fiber on one side, and nubby fleece on the other $5.80. Nice charcoal grey/off black color.

006

And finally, a twinkie for The Goomba. I found him a pair of sleep pants with Batman on them a while back. Beeve said he wears them. I found this pair, with his friend Spiderman on them for $1.60. He is all about the Super Heroes and he will be ready to lounge, or tater up, at any given moment.

005

How about a little Friday roundup of all the dribs and drabs that have been occurring or thought?

1. I was reading back through some of my old February posts. As I like to do on occasion, to help me remember our life. One thought I had was I used to be a lot funnier in years past.

2. Another thought was it has been two years ago today that Beeve and I flew to Florida to be with our Folks after our Mom’s cardiac arrest. On one hand, it seems like yesterday, but on the other hand, it seems like forever since I have looked into my Mother’s smiling face and talked with her.

3. I am very thankful for photography. We have so many beautiful pictures of her. Casual, fancy, professional and a whole gazillion of her with our children. All treasures.

4. Honey and I were watching American Idol last night. I commented that I was so tired. He said he was too. This morning I asked Mousey what her plans were for the weekend. She said to SLEEP. What up with all the lethargia? Snap out of it!!!

5. I am contemplating popping my yoga tape in and getting my stretch on. Pray I move past the contemplation part.

Have a productive weekend my Friends!

4 Comments

  1. keelyody said,

    February 3, 2012 at 8:17 AM

    Join me at yoga!!! Every Friday at 11 am–just let me know.

  2. warren said,

    February 3, 2012 at 11:46 AM

    Elasti-girl!

  3. caprilis said,

    February 3, 2012 at 11:51 AM

    Cute finds… as usual.
    Have a good weekend!

  4. Marlene said,

    February 4, 2012 at 6:40 AM

    Thursday must have been a sleepy day. I almost went to bed at 8:30. I dvr’d Idol and got a second wind at 9:00 and watched it.
    Like all your bargains. I am having a dry spell blogging; I think you are going through that too. Otherwise you are still funny when you write.


Leave a comment