February Photo A Day Challenge

Hey Guys!

Since I am feeling as dry as a bugs hull lately, I thought I would hook up with others over at FatMumSlim’s place. I read about it over at Joyce From This Side of the Pond’s. Maybe it will help me to recapture my thrown off groove!

Because I am late to the party, I will combine the first 4 days into one post. Come join the fun!

Here’s how to play:

1. Use the list above as inspiration and take a photo everyday. For example for number one on the list, ‘your view today’ you’d take a shot of whatever it is that you can see today. This would be a wider shot of your office space, where you went for a walk, or whatever it is that you can see!

2. Share on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Tumblr, your blog or where ever it is you want to share. If you’re sharing on Instagram or Twitter use the hashtag #FEBphotoaday so everyone can find them. There’s a great community around the photo sharing, so do share!

3. Check out everyone else’s pictures. I do it before I go to bed each night and it’s so fun to see how different everyone’s photos are. There are people from every corner of the world playing.

1. Your view today

I have been here since waking at 6:30. It’s a bit messy. Honey has been hunting down a new vehicle, Mousey does her homework, and I do whatever it is that I do. Welcome to my view!

004

2. Words

Our study in Bible Study Fellowship (BSF) this week is in 1 Corinthians.

008

There are no more important words to be found than in God’s Word. Basic Instructions Before Leaving Earth.

012

I can’t wait to see what He has prepared!

3. Hands

Well, no one with hands is up around here, so I turned to the Captives. These are Halle Berry’s pretty little milk dipped paws.

017

And the rest of her.

020

4. A stranger

When we were in Florida last November, Honey and The Boy caught up with a friend of Honey’s from work. Honey and his friend Bob have fished together several times in Alaska, where the fishing is GREAT! Bob is retired now and winters in Florida so they were able to go fishing together, just like old times. Except they weren’t in Alaska, and they had The Boy with them.

Bob is on the left with The Boy in the middle and the captain of the boat, who is a stranger TO ME, is on the right. And that is all I have to say about that!

fishing florida 2011 121

Thanks for dropping by!

1 Comment

  1. Laurie said,

    February 4, 2012 at 10:10 PM

    What a fun concept. Love those kitty paws!


Leave a Reply

