Monday Part One

Hi Guys. The photo challenge prompt today is dinner. How can I do that this morning? We just happen to be having Birthday Club dinner tonight with the gals, so I will take a picture of that and be back later. Consider yourselves warned, Birthday Club Girlies!

Guess what I did yesterday? PAINTED!!!!

Oh yes I did. I have the sore back and hands to prove it. It seemed like a good time to get busy. As you know, football, like fish talk and all sports talk, causes my eyes to glaze over. I had actually purchased the paint on Saturday. See? I told you if I bought it, it would better facilitate the doing it.

I cannot show it to you yet though. I need to take a gander at it in broad daylight to see if it needs some touchups. Because the Valspar paint from Lowe’s? Needs a good two coats, and what up with that??? Capri Patt and I painted our entire first floor with Behr and we didn’t need no stinkin’ two coats. Well, the Sherwin Williams foyer did, but that was a super dark color, so I will cut it some slack.

All that to say, Behr from Home Depot? I’m forever your girl.

Since you have to be patiently waiting for the close up of Miss Mouselina’s new, and greatly improved bathroom, I will give you a little sneak peak.

011

Capri Patt graciously helped me pick out paint colors for Mousey’s bathroom AND The Ab-Cat’s room and bathroom before she left for her winter home in Florida. I put said picked out color samples in a super safe place and have never seen them again. So I had to wing it. I am so sorry Capri P.

Mousey wanted to go jean shopping at Plato’s closet on Saturday. The nearest DIY place is Lowe’s, so I made her come help me choose, because I am a known waffler. She picked this one with the ridiculously long name. It dried much darker than it looked and I was a-feared. But, as Ma Ingalls always said, “all’s well that ends well”. I thank you for your wisdom, Ma.

Here are some other features of the room. Mousey chose the shower curtain and it has remained the center of all activity.

008

I chose everything else because she lost interest immediately after she chose the shower curtain.

At some point, when the bathroom is ready for its close up, I will return for a little before and after action.

I feel so productive!

5 Comments

  1. Nan C said,

    February 6, 2012 at 9:04 AM

    The name if that paint seems like a Capri Kel name.

  2. Laurie said,

    February 6, 2012 at 10:03 AM

    When everything is fresh and new, how can you not love the final results? I think the color looks quite nice,despite its funny name.

  3. caprilis said,

    February 6, 2012 at 11:00 AM

    Good job Schmenky… can’t wait to see it in all of it’s finished glory!

  4. peanuts champ said,

    February 6, 2012 at 5:17 PM

    Love the color scheme.

  5. capriP said,

    February 8, 2012 at 7:31 PM

    I am very proud of you CapriK!!
    Looks purty!


Leave a Reply

