February Photo Challenge-Button and Sun

I have gotten behind in the February Photo Challenge, already. It was dinner that threw off my groove. I am going to combine yesterday and today to get this train back on the tracks.

I am guessing that the thought behind this challenge is to TAKE a photo a day, but for today’s prompts it was not possible. So I dug through the archives to find what I wanted, to show you what those words mean to me.

I give you Button and Sun.

My favorite BUTTON!!!!

 418

She might not like this picture, but I do. Adorable, just like her, inside and out.

022

With Mousey at the Lax Banquet.

We are missing The Button around here. She is a college girl now. But she will return in a few weeks for a break and hopefully we will get to see her then. You know, it’s hard when these kids go off and do their thing.

The photo prompt for today is sun, but since I leave the house to go to BSF before the sun is up, I am going to turn it around to son. I miss our son, plain and simple. I miss the everyday conversations, his laugh, his hugs, his laugh, his sense of humor, his smiling face, and of course, his laugh. I actually thought I heard it yesterday and it made me lonesome.

Mousey is getting on a bus for Chicago with MalPal and another friend this morning. They are heading down to Moody for a couple of days to visit The Boy and The Subject. It is Founders Week and they will get to hear Francis Chan speak. I hope they have a wonderful, safe, time.

fishing florida 2011 254

fishing florida 2011 256

fishing florida 2011 259

She will get to hear him laugh! Hi Son!

5 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    February 8, 2012 at 6:01 AM

    Cute as a button and a son full of sunshine!

  2. warren said,

    February 8, 2012 at 9:25 AM

    Awww…family pics are so cool…have the boy and mouse always gotten along? Mine always want to kill each other!

  3. Laurie said,

    February 8, 2012 at 10:04 AM

    That first photo of Button seems to incorporate sun as well.

  4. Marlene said,

    February 8, 2012 at 12:06 PM

    Very creative and how nice that the siblings will be together this weekend. There is a very weak SUN today-going to be hard to take a picture of that.

  5. deb said,

    February 8, 2012 at 6:46 PM

    Love how you are working the challenge and making it yours! Warren, they will grow to like each other…eventually!


Leave a Reply

