Wednesday Hodgepodge-February Photo Challenge-Phone

Hey Guys, thank you for coming to the Hodgepodge, and my thanks as always to Joyce for being our fearless leader!

1. George Washington-Abraham Lincoln-Thomas Jefferson…who would you most like to meet and why?
Well, how about George because he was the first. I would mainly like to ask him how he thinks his The United States of America has turned out. I have a feeling that we are very far from our Founding Father’s ideas. Another question I would ask is what he thinks we should do to get this country back on the right path. There has to be a better path. If he did it once, maybe he can do it again!

2. What’s your favorite chain restaurant?

That’s easy, Outback.
3. I spied this question on the Bears at Home blog last week and she gave me permission to steal borrow it-

When you look back on your life, do you imagine you’ll think about the goals you failed to meet with regret? Or will you look at what you accomplished and say: it was good?

God did not make me a goal oriented person. I never thought about what my life would be like. Never daydreamed about my job, or wedding, or how many kids I would have. I can honestly say that this has served me well. If I had been the type to have firmly set goals, I would have been a very disappointed girl. I could never have imagined how my life would turn out, and that is probably a good thing. I didn’t need to see that preview. Because I had no expectations, I have no regrets in those areas.

I already look back at what Honey and I have accomplished and know it was good. We did the best we could with what were given. No shame in that. See? God knew what He was doing!

4. Grapefruit-take ’em or leave ’em? Given the choice between an orange and a grapefruit which would you choose? Would you prefer it served as is or squeezed into juice?

I am a fan of the grapefruit! I have never liked the orange. All that nasty, white, bitter pulpy stuff, blech. I like to peel the grapefruit with a knife, remove the pulpy skin, and eat the sections. It’s a little more work, but far more efficient in my book. Less waste.

5. When was the last time you cleaned out a closet? Is there a closet in your home that currently needs cleaning? What are you waiting for?

I actually just tidied my closet on Sunday for the February Photo Challenge. My shoes were all over the place.

6. You get to have lunch with three famous people…who would you like to see round your table?

These kind of questions are hard for me. I don’t want to eat with any famous people, can I just go out and eat with three friends?

7. On a scale of 1-10 how would you rate your ability to parallel park?

I went to our neighboring town last week to buy The Boy’s favorite coffee. Mousey delivered many things to him when she visited him in Chicago. A whole suitcase full of goodies. Anyway, to pick up said coffee, I had to parallel park. I am pretty incompetent at the parallel parking. I was about 3 feet from the curb, and I was ok with that. So maybe a 3?

8. Insert your own random thought here.

The photo prompt for the February Photo Challenge is phone. Here is my old, lime green phone. The Boy made this picture my background. I don’t know how to do things like that, and I wouldn’t change it if I could.

I never used to be much of a texter, but I manage all right now. I had a little conversation with The Boy last evening. We do what we can to maintain our close relationship.

The Boy: I got a tattoo.

Me: Is it a picture of my face on your bum cheek?

The Boy: No, a kitty.

010

Clearly, this is a necessary piece of technology for us.

9 Comments

  1. April said,

    February 15, 2012 at 6:06 AM

    George was my pick, too! I agree…I would love to know what he thinks about the state of our country right now. I’m not so sure he’d be very pleased. Now that my oldest daughter is away at college 5 1/2 from home, we text all the time. Like you said, it helps to keep us close. Hope you’ll stop by when you get the chance!

  2. Joyce said,

    February 15, 2012 at 7:30 AM

    I have many a text convo with my girls. I loved your answer to #3. God is so wise to let His plan unfold without our input : )

  3. Jocelyn said,

    February 15, 2012 at 8:16 AM

    I absolutely LOVED LOVED LOVED your answer to #3. It is sooo very much important not to plan everything out – less disappointment that way. And God does work things out in his time 🙂 and lol to the texting. I text my mom sometimes… and its not nearly as interesting as that one above lol. But yes – it does maintain the closeness. Sometimes. lol. Have a blessed week!

  4. deb said,

    February 15, 2012 at 8:23 AM

    LOL! I like #3 too. You’ve allowed God to set your goals….no failure in that!

  5. Laurie said,

    February 15, 2012 at 9:33 AM

    I, also, like your answer to # 3. Those words could have come out of my mouth, although not as eloquently as from you!
    I suppose there were things I knew I wanted to try and if they didn’t work out then so be it and on to something else. I was fortunate to find a career I loved and then a man I loved and the rest evolved from there. “No regrets” is a wonderful way to live.

  6. HOOTIN ANNI said,

    February 15, 2012 at 10:47 AM

    Three feet FROM the curb?!! Sounds good to me. If it were me, I’d have half the car ON the curb and the other half up someone’s bumper. Trust me.

    MY LINK: DOWNTOWN PARK [you’ll need to scroll down below my photo shares to read if you chose to stop by to visit!!]

  7. Pam said,

    February 15, 2012 at 11:53 AM

    I can’t parallel park. Never have been able to except for passing my driver’s test. LOL Your random thought had me laughing!

  8. February 15, 2012 at 2:14 PM

    I would pick Abraham Lincoln — hands down!! I have a HUGE crush on him and have for years! ❤

    We were in Chicago this past weekend for our anniversary — wanted to see the Boy but didn't have enough time! 😦 We saw Moody when we stopped to fill up on the way out of town — definitely will make plans next time we're in town! 🙂

  9. Marlene said,

    February 15, 2012 at 5:55 PM

    Pretty good incorporating TWO blog ideas into one blog. Love your phone picture. Oranges are number one for me and then grapefruit.


Leave a Reply

