February Photo Challenge-Time and Drink

I have gotten behind again, so it’s a two-fer today.

Taking a picture of time is a lot easier than finding some time, or making time, or saving time, or having the ability to turn back time, just ask Cher. Time flies, we are all aware of that.

008

It has once again been difficult to capture time. It is actually 6:58, not 88:88. I have also realized that we have only one clock in the house with hands! It hangs on the wall in the family room and I could not fashion anything to suspend the tea mug nearby to take a photo of both, so you get the 88:88 o’clock. I am truly sorry.

I always talk about my Precious, DaVinci sugarfree chai. I decided to show you my other drink of choice these days, besides water. Red Raspberry, with 3 Splenda’s makes for a yummy , sweet, pick me up. It has no caffeine, so I can have it after dinner. The Ab-Cat and I enjoy it immensely. Mousey says it tastes like weak Kool Aid. What does she know? She likes coffee.

I wanted to tell you a couple of fun facts before I race on out of here.

I asked Honey when he was on the way home if he thought the new car was a boy or a girl. He never likes those sort of questions. I said I thought she was a middle aged to older woman and needed to have a fitting name. Honey had purchased the car from the son and daughter of a woman who was going into a nursing home. Her name is Juanita, so it seemed fitting to name the car after it’s Mama.

Juanita has cruise control (Honey’s number 1 need), a cd player that looks exactly like the one in our van, which makes me happy! The cd player in Honey’s Taurus is the most complicated, POOR design known to man, therefore I never listened to anything in his car. Rear window defroster, DVD player (that I have not seen because I have not been in the backseat), leather seats (my number 2 need) with BUN WARMERS, which we have never had before! Power mirrors, a sunroof, and tilt/telescope steering wheel, I have no idea what that means. The color says gold, but I have to say, it is not a true gold. Sometimes it even looks silver-ish. Let’s call it metal.

I drove her for the first time yesterday and I think we will be good friends for many years. I like middle aged to older women.

6 Comments

  1. deb said,

    February 18, 2012 at 8:29 AM

    Juanita is an appropriate and lovely name. Taking into account her flash and luxurious extras, I think she is secretly a cougar.
    Must try your raspberry tea. I am always on the lookout for a good herbal decaffeinated brew.

  2. Laurie said,

    February 18, 2012 at 9:50 AM

    Juanita sounds like a pretty well equipped lady….I like Deb’s cougar thoughts!
    When I got my A4 (my all-time favorite) it had heated seats which I thought was silly. Then the cold weather came — they were the second thing I turned on after the ignition!!! They can spoil you quickly when it’s cold outside

  3. Robin said,

    February 18, 2012 at 7:54 PM

    You will love the heated seats…my Buick (sorry Honey) has them and I don’t think I would buy another car without them! Juanita sounds and looks loverly!

  4. honey said,

    February 19, 2012 at 2:12 AM

    grandpa has hands .

  5. capriP said,

    February 19, 2012 at 6:23 AM

    I use my heated seats even here in Florida……LOVE them!!!!

  6. Marlene said,

    February 19, 2012 at 8:23 AM

    You will love the bum warmers-perfect even when your back is hurting. I love her name and is perfect for middle-aged to older women who I also like. So who knew you had another favorite drink. Thanks for sharing that one with us.


Leave a Reply

