February Photo Challenge-A Favorite Photo of You

The date on the back of this picture says September 7, 1967. It was the first day of kindergarten in and I was almost 5 years old. My teacher was Mrs. Hart and she smelled like pepper. My favorite activities were art and playing with the big cardboard blocks.

Sporting my fashionable pixie haircut and sweet smocked dress.

IMG (14)

I sure looked happy to be going to school. Little did I know I would spend the next 13 years waiting to get out!

I wish I could rock that haircut now!

9 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    February 21, 2012 at 8:28 AM

    I bet you COULD rock that do!

  2. Laurie said,

    February 21, 2012 at 9:23 AM

    I always loved those smocked dresses. My Mom put me in some and I put my daughters in others.
    Agreeing with the haircutter above, I’ll bet you could pull off that short cut.

  3. Wendy said,

    February 21, 2012 at 12:43 PM

    who would have known you once had blond,straight hair!
    Of course, cute, as always!!

  4. deb said,

    February 21, 2012 at 8:50 PM

    I have been trying to remember my kindergarten teachers name, unsuccessfully. Maybe its time for a hairstyle change….

  5. deb said,

    February 21, 2012 at 8:51 PM

    and I definitely have no memory of her smell! But of course you do, its a CK thing!

  6. Marlene said,

    February 23, 2012 at 1:16 PM

    cutest of the cute, cute, cute

  7. warren said,

    February 23, 2012 at 3:22 PM

    I loved the big cardboard blocks too! We had this huge wooden train that we could ride. We’d build up a big wall and then crash through it on the train!

  8. Boy said,

    February 27, 2012 at 12:19 PM

    I am most attracted to girls with that hair cut!

  9. Heifer Lynn said,

    February 27, 2012 at 6:58 PM

    Not to make you feel too bad, but I was still a few months from being born then. Who would’ve guessed we’d grow up to be friends.
    But you do look darling. I, too, love that dress and wish little girls could still dress like that. Guess that’s why God gave me boys. I’d embarrass the heck out of girls if I had ’em with lots of sweet little dresses and tights.


Leave a Reply

