February Photo Challenge-Inside Your Bathroom Cabinet

I thought this was a dumb one. I wasn’t even sure what they meant by bathroom cabinet, so I threw it it to you guys. Capri Laurie and JammyGal graciously gave me the only opinions I received, and I am now going against that advice! But, on the basis of Capri Laurie’s thought that the medicine cabinet is too personal, I would say that ours is not. It’s rather unexciting.  But like she also said, the linen closet is boring.

037

I spared you the under the sink cabinet, or as The Boy calls it, The Tampon Storage Area. That’s it, nothing else there.

In other news, it is snowing to beat the band! Snow has been scarce around The Mitten this winter

. 039

It is only 29 degrees out there and I already hear dripping, so I am guessing it will not linger.

040

It’s purty though.

The February Photo Challenge has kept me from droning on about my usual blather, so how about a little list?

1. The Girls and I spent last weekend immersed in 1912 with the questionable folks of Downton Abbey. Some were good eggs, some were horrid and rotten.

We watched season one on Netflix and are waiting for season two from our library. We were number 15 on the waiting list last week. Hopefully people will stampede through those episodes like we did!

2. We despise Thomas and O’Brien.

3. I adore Matthew and his mother.

4. Mary and her sister Edith should not be allowed to reproduce. They are hateful girls.

5. Love Lady Sybil and her chauffer, Tom Branson.

6. Looking forward to watching Mr. Bates and Anna come to some sort of ….agreement.

7. Watching Maggie Smith as The Right Honourable Violet Crawley, Countess of Grantham is ….delicious. Even if she is insufferably bothersome.

8. I quite like every interaction The Right Honourable Violet Crawley, Countess of Grantham, has with Matthew’s mother, Mrs Isobel Crawley. Mrs. Cawley is just so good at twisting her tail! Right Honourably, of course.

9. The Cawley daughters have a very boring existence. No wonder they were so underhanded and catty. I do blame their mother for allowing all of the meanness, does she even know her daughters? Were they raised by wolves?

10. Those servants worked HARD. How dirty can one family be???

Have a very proper Friday.

4 Comments

  1. Laurie said,

    February 24, 2012 at 9:30 AM

    Happy I didn’t have to look into the under the sink storage area! your medicine cabinet is decidedly un-mediciney.
    Loved your “Downton Abbey” comments. We felt very similar things through Season I. Season II will change your mind about some of those folks.

    • Tammy said,

      February 24, 2012 at 9:40 AM

      I agree with Laurie. Y’all will die!!!

  2. Tammy said,

    February 24, 2012 at 9:37 AM

    I don’t know how y’all have the patience to wait for the DVDs. Seriously, that is why I watched it on my laptop @pbs.com. Did you catch the part where grandmama (Maggie Smith) said something to Matthews mother and Mrs. Crawley said “I take that as a compliment.”. Grandmama just looked at her and said,”Well, I must have said it wrong then.”. I love that woman.

  3. deb said,

    February 25, 2012 at 9:41 PM

    I just signed up with Netflix so I can watch “Downton Abbey”. Watched the pilot….and I’m hooked.


Leave a Reply

