Crock Full of Information

I am feeling listy. I guess that is better than nothing!

1. Top Chef is over for another season. We were SO happy that Paul won. He was consistent, humble, kind, talented, and did not participate in the ugliness created by the girl vipers. They should have been ashamed of themselves. Ashamed on national tv, ashamed with the other chef-testants, ashamed in their LIVES.

2. Honey and I have also been thoroughly disgusted with most of The Biggest Loser people. The theme this year is no excuses, and unfortunately, excuses are all they have to offer. Excuses and contempt. Another nest of girl vipers, led by their evil queen, Conda the Horrific.

3. American Idol has some really good singers this year! Some of them are SO young too.

4. Honey and I took the taxes to be done at a new place. Honey is happy that the new guy is THREE HUNDRED DOLLARS CHEAPER! The office was located in a town we are unfamiliar with. We got turned around a little on the way home and had a nice tour of the Detroit freeway system. Good times.

5. I got my hairs cut last night . I can’t wait to do it because I woke up looking like The Wreck of the Hesperus, and that is bad.

6. A big thank you to all who told us what is on your nightstand. Excluding Schmenky and her unhelpful “dust” comment, although she is to be commended for keeping it real.

7. We are having CareGroup tonight. I have some cleaning to do.

8. I made a really yummy slow cooker chili that The Heifer told me about. I have to back up for a minute here and tell you something else first.

When CMB was here a couple weeks ago getting her hairs cut, she was telling me all about the cool things she has pinned on the walls of her Pinterest boards. She has shown me her boards before, she has darling things pinned, and she even invited me to join.

Alas, I could not figure it out and I am ok with that because….I just am.  When I confided that I had been rejected by Pinterest, she said she thought that it might be because I am not on the Facebook, and once again, I am ok with that.

The next week, The Heifer was telling me about a scrumptious new recipe she had found on the Pinterest, and I should get the recipe on her board. I went home to see if The Pinterest would allow me, a rejected suscriber, a non Facebooking citizen, access.

Much to my surprise, it let me on and even welcomed me! I then realized that it called me CMB! She never signed off!

Am I doing something illegal? Can I go to prison for this?

She is in Hawaii at the moment, so I will confess myself to her when she returns.

Well, I have occasionally looked around at her boards, and The Heifer’s, and I was able to get the yummy recipe for the Slow Cooker Cream Cheese Chicken Chili. Heifer told me that she doubled all of the cans of stuff as there was not enough “sauce”, as her son said.

I used 1 can of Rotel diced tomatoes and one regular, plus I used a regular can of black beans and another can with jalapenos, and I have GOT to tell you, this was too hot for both Abby and me. I suspect the culprit was the beans with jalapeno, because I don’t think the Rotel would be hot enough to cause the whole pot to be THAT spicy. I also rinsed the beans in the strainer first because black beans look grosse.

9. I will make this again, the flavor was YUMMY! Cream cheese just makes everything better.

10. And HELLO? Crock pot! Is anything better than knowing that your dinner is already ready?

Have a tasty weekend!

4 Comments

  1. Kayte said,

    March 9, 2012 at 10:30 AM

    Good gravy that sounds like tasty chili! I am going to have to try this recipe! Thank you for sharing it and all your listy news!

  2. Laurie said,

    March 9, 2012 at 10:41 AM

    Mmmmmm — looks and sounds scrumptious. Going to have to give it a try.

  3. Wendy said,

    March 9, 2012 at 1:00 PM

    I must admit, I’ve used those Rotel tomatoes, and they are HOT.

  4. Marlene said,

    March 10, 2012 at 8:38 PM

    I’m liking American Idol already this year.


Leave a Reply

