Which reminds me….

So far it is a dark, quiet, Monday morning.

Which reminds me, I thought it would be lighter because of the whole spring ahead, daylight savings time thingy.

Mousey is home sick with a sore throat.

Which reminds me, when I called her in to the attendance office, the lady said they have had a TON of strep the last couple of weeks.

I have been thinking about what I need to do today.

Which reminds me, I forgot to go to Moms In Touch last week. I did not remember until our leader called a half hour before we meet to say she was cancelling because she was sick. What is wrong with me? We have met on Monday morning all school year!

I need to start my BSF lesson.

Which reminds me that last week I was reminded that God chose me to be His adopted child before the creation of the world. He then marked me with the Holy Spirit, as a deposit, guaranteeing my inheritance of eternal life with Him. I can hardly wrap my mind around such a blessing.

I have a free day, so I am thinking I want to go visit my Great Aunt Adalene.

Which reminds me that she has collected her inheritance and is being introduced to her new home in heaven with Jesus, and her husband Bill, and all her loving family and friends who have gone before her.

I am sad that she is no longer here.

Which reminds me that she is in her eternal home, visiting with my Mother and Grandmothers, and experiencing a new body that is not failing and frustrating her.

My heart aches for her daughters and their family. I know what their year will be like.

Which reminds me of how God sustained me that first year, and I always love to remember a good Faithful God story.

I am thinking of other loved ones who have gone on ahead.

Which reminds me of the old song,

When we all get to heaven, what a day of rejoicing that will be!

When we all see Jesus, we’ll sing and SHOUT the victory.

And a newer one.

Love that song.

2 Comments

  1. Laurie said,

    March 12, 2012 at 8:27 AM

    I just read your blob and listened to Brad sing. And that reminds me that you and your daily musings are a wonderful way to start my day.
    Thank you.

  2. Marlene said,

    March 12, 2012 at 3:32 PM

    Amen! to all those who are rejoicing in heaven, which reminds that our friend Kathyleen (Grandma Ktiiy-did you call her?) will be gone almost a year. I miss her so much. I look at her house everytime I go past it. Sorry for your loss-it hurts to lose a favorite relative.


Leave a Reply

