Walking, Weather and Waiting

Hey Y’all, it’s Friday, must be time for a list!

1. Keelyody and I busted into the 2012 Spring Walking Season this week! We had to do the subdivision version both mornings due to rain on the previous evenings. No problem, we can work on solving all the world problems in the sub just as well as on the dirt roads. We have a lot of talking to do, it is an election year.

2. Speaking of inclement weather, we had ourselves quite a show in The Mitten last night! The weather service was lobbing warnings all over the tv for several hours. Tornado, severe thunderstorms and flooding.

3. I had just dropped Mousey off at Lacrosse practice at 5. It was rumbling, but there has to be lightning to cancel a practice. About 20 minutes later she was back home. They called it, wisely.

4. A tornado touched down in a neighborhood pert near where my Dad lives. YIKES! He was fine, but glad he had received a heads up from his friend to put his truck in the garage. They had quite a bit of hail.

5. We had nothing but thunder, lightning, and the pattering of rain.

6. I am in no way complaining.

7. It is sunny and 57 already, and supposed to be warm all week.

8. I can’t help but feel apprehensive. I have lived in Michigan a L.O.N.G. time, we do not have spring this early.

9. I feel we could get slammed.

10. I hope we don’t get slammed.

11. The birds are crazy loud in the mornings.

12. We walked over many worms this morning. They must be having a worm festival somewhere and they are ALL attending.

13. When I dropped Mousey off at school this morning, I caught a huge whiff of smelly air when she opened the door. It was a bad combination of a bucket of fish, a box of worms, and all three of our cats, breathing their stinky, tuna scented breath in my face.

14. It was a bad smell.

15. The Boy will be home on break Monday!!!!!!!

16. He has already asked for certain food. Have I mentioned that he is not a fan of the Moody cafeteria? He has a turkey wrap and a salad on most days.

17. He has requested flat chicken, spaghetti and chicken pot pie. So far.

18. He started a new job this week. He plays games with the kids after class at their private school. Sort of like a Latin school babysitter. He says he likes it a lot!

19. I am getting essited to see him!!

20. Monday, come QUICK!!!!!!!

9 Comments

  1. Laurie said,

    March 16, 2012 at 9:21 AM

    A lovely rundown ! What is flat chicken?
    We heard about the tornado, glad your Dad is okay.

    • caprilis said,

      March 16, 2012 at 9:28 AM

      A chicken that didn’t make it across the road!!

      • Capri K said,

        March 16, 2012 at 9:37 AM

        Chicken sliced thin, and pounded thinner, breaded and fried. The kids have always called it Flat Chicken.

        LOL Lis!

      • Laurie said,

        March 16, 2012 at 2:03 PM

        Real cute, Lisa. Amusing, as well.

  2. warrenp94 said,

    March 16, 2012 at 11:27 AM

    Peanut butter fudge is what I always wanted…it’s magical. We are going to see my parents tonight and I can’t wait…my fudge order is in! Spoil that poor boy!

  3. Carol said,

    March 16, 2012 at 1:05 PM

    I love your words. I can hear you saying them! And I’m so glad you are back to walking; now some things will really get solved! I’m also glad that the boy is returning home for break. Are they both coming back?

  4. March 16, 2012 at 2:34 PM

    This is a test. Your blog is not allowing me to comment unless I sign in with word press or facebook. New and different. I just lost the loverly comment I made, which is you certainly know how to communicate. I can smell the worms just reading about em. I too am worried about winter coming back with a vengence. Okay lets try signing in with my facebook account. Does this mean everyone can read what’s on my facebook wall? little worried about that.

  5. Tammy said,

    March 16, 2012 at 5:23 PM

    Worried about the tornado, did the map, stopped worrying. Did not think about dad. Walking and talking during an election year, you could get lost. Slammed…..yes, and I am concerned also. Boy coming home, new blog fodder. Should have done this as a list….this is why I don’t have a blog.

  6. deb said,

    March 16, 2012 at 6:23 PM

    I got that same whiff this morning…don’t think its ever been so STRONG! I know you’re excited to see your Boy, but don’t be wishing the weekend away for all of us!


Leave a Reply

