How I Know For Certain I Am No Longer Cool

I dress for comfort. Sometimes that can be cute, but if it comes down between cute or comfort, cute loses.

I have more ‘tater clothes than fashionable clothes.

I have so many rules for shoes I can hardly find some to buy. And let me tell you, there is not a huge choice of lower heel, don’t hurt my back, don’t hurt my toes, fun looking shoes out there!

My goal at the thrift stores lately is to find flowy tops that don’t accentuate the middle. And you know what I mean. My torso is a constant source of disappointment.

I don’t even take myself and my Kohl’s 30% off coo-pin to the store just to look around.

I don’t buy jewelry to match my outfits. I just look on my dresser and say that will do.

Yesterday on my way to pick up Mousey from lacrosse, I listened to Fleetwood Mac loudly. I sang along to Don’t Stop, even the guitar parts. And the sunroof was open. I loved Fleetwood Mac back in the day.

I went to the library yesterday with no makeup. Well, I had mascara on. I do have some pride.

Last night, Friday night, I watched a dvr’d episode of Project Runway All Stars with Mousey. Go Mondo. Or Go Michael C. Just not Go Austin Scarlett. He scares me.

At promptly 10:00 my eyes started closing. Did you get that? 10 on a Friday night. Shameful.

Have a comfortable, uncool weekend. It’s not so bad.

4 Comments

  1. Laurie said,

    March 17, 2012 at 8:35 AM

    All those things don’t make you uncool. It just means you are comfortable in your place and with yourself and you don’t need to make a big impression — THAT”S COOL !!!

    • caprilis said,

      March 17, 2012 at 5:12 PM

      YEAH! What my wise seester said!
      I’m right there with ya Schmenky!

  2. jammygal said,

    March 18, 2012 at 8:08 AM

    Oh, I am so uncool now you wouldn’t believe it. Make-up is reserved for church, the doctor, and small group. HA! I love the flowing tops and gasp—elastic waist pants-but I have lots of rules for those. They have to NOT look like elastic pants. Even jeans drive me crazy sometimes-they come off for jammie pants as soon as I get home. Shoes are my one weakness, but they have to be comfortable.

  3. warrenp94 said,

    March 20, 2012 at 10:36 AM

    🙂

    That is all


Leave a Reply

