This Weekend

We had a glorious weather weekend! I am getting a little bit essited that spring is really here. Of course the smack down could be just around the corner.

Mousey and her lacrosse team are loving not practicing in the slicing wind, biting cold, and blowing snow. Speaking of Mousey and LAX, she is walking around like an old, old man. She had no idea she was so out of shape. Her leg and buttockal regions are complaining. Mightily.

I helped her take the garbage out last night and she commented I was walking too fast. She needs help getting off the couch, and other seats.

We washed all of our filthy piglet cars this weekend. Honey gave Juanita a good, thorough cleaning, and we put our parental support LAX sticker on her. We are proud of our little LAX-Bro.

005

We ate out an inordinate amount of time this weekend. Szechuan Middle Eastern and Bennigan’s. Pretty good dietary choices, except that last one there. I’m pretty sure the pretzel roll the burger was on was not the best choice, but it was good!

I have killed 2 spiders in the house this morning. I am live and let live, but not in the house.

We made spaghetti sauce! Or Red Gravy. Or Liquid Gold. It smelled scrumtrulescent!

001

One of The Boy’s requested dinners. We shall feast tonight!

The Boy is coming home this afternoon!!!!!!! I will pick him up somewhere at sometime in Ann Arbor. I guess I should call him and do a MapQuest.

I can’t wait to hug his neck!

Good Monday to you all.

2 Comments

  1. Laurie said,

    March 19, 2012 at 12:12 PM

    Hope the Boy had a safe arrival home. The “red gravy” does look good!
    I have the creamy chicken chili in the crockpot.

  2. March 20, 2012 at 4:21 PM

    Ants……………..do you have ants???? I LOVE your family and your support of each other and your……………togetherness!!!!


Leave a Reply

