Fifteen Lines

Hi Guys.

There is not a whole lot going on around here. There must not be much going on where you are either since only one person answered my question of what doing. Maybe we are all in shock from the 50 degree drop in the temperature. I was seriously regretting my decision to wear capris and sandals yesterday.

I think I will just give you a rundown of the mostly inconsequential doings over here. It’s all I have to offer and I do apologize for the unoriginality.

1. I spent a good portion of the weekend lamenting that the DVR inexplicably did not record Who Do You Think You Are? It was a NEW episode and everything. Days were shaded with my unhappiness. DVR, why you do me like that? Really, who do you think YOU are???

2. We have rectified the problem, and it will HOPEFULLY never happen again.

3. We also discovered another genealogy program on PBS called Finding You Roots With Henry Lewis Gates Jr. Abby added that one to the record list as well. Let us hope the next weekend will be happier, shall we?

4. Why am I so interested in the genealogy?

5. Our taxes are done! And they were $300 dollars cheaper!!! Honey was super happy.

6. Yesterday was a glorious looking day, but it was C.O.L.D. The cherry is weeping most attractively.

 025

Brad the Pear is most handsome, if not somewhat musty smelling. It is an annoying smell.

022

7. It is a brisk 29 degrees this morning.

8. There will be no walking today. Not because of the weather. Keelyody is in Florida, and we are walking partners.

9. Mousey and I are contemplating deep tissue massages on our uncooperative backs. We carry a lot of stress behind us.

10. I am not sure what would be the best time for her to go, what with all that LAX business and all.

11. Honey and I are contemplating getting our bikes down from over the garage. I am not sure if I even remember seeing these said bikes before.

12. I know for certain that I am going to need a new bike seat. I want the Cadillac of bike seats.

13. I wish I would do more than contemplate losing about 15 pounds. In the words of my Mother, I need to get on the stick. Or the bike.

14. I’m hungry.

15. So you see my dilemma?

All right People, tell me one thing you have been doing. Seriously, it can’t be worse than the last 15 lines!

12 Comments

  1. Laurie said,

    March 27, 2012 at 7:57 AM

    OKAY — Hank and I did “get on the stick” awhile back as regards to diet and exercise. Thus far we each have dropped over 20 pounds. It’s a good feeling but there is still much to go. We walk everyday and use the stationary bike twice each day. The walking is fine, the bike is BORING. What we probably need now is some weight training type things to build some muscle, but we’re not “Gym people”. any suggestions?

    • Capri K said,

      March 27, 2012 at 10:13 AM

      Good for you and Hank!!!!!!! That is MOST impressive!

      I went down and did the elliptical, the treadmill and some arm stuff on the weight thingy, all the while watching Giada prepare food on The Today Show, That helps with the boredom.

      I am looking forward to reading others suggestions about weight training. I feel a need in this area too. I am also not a gym person. I am not really much of a perspiration person.

  2. Kayte said,

    March 27, 2012 at 8:59 AM

    I just got back from visiting my family in Boise. Yesterday I had a bit of a spring cleaning fit and cleaned my desk area. One full bag of garbage from just that. I may continue to other areas today.

    Also, if you missed Who Do you Think You Are, you can watch episodes on Hulu. Just set up an account. It’s free unless you want Hulu+.

    • Capri K said,

      March 27, 2012 at 10:19 AM

      I hope you had a wondermous visit to The Potato State!

      Divide and conquer the spring cleaning is what I say! Sometimes one accomplished thing lights a fire to accomplish MORE! I cleaned my bathroom and switched my closet from winter to summer, I feel so …..on task!

      I will have to check out that Hulu. I have heard about it on other blobs.

  3. Wendy said,

    March 27, 2012 at 11:43 AM

    Well, I dog and house sat a few days last week for my sister’s niece(long story) and Mark and i started the turbo tax thing….didn’t get too far! Call me when you are ready for the deep tissue massage lady of all times phone number…..but I think she’s on vacation starting tomorrow. Oh, I also took the dog in for her heartwarm check yesterday since it was so warm….so now its freezing out.
    PS Your trees are BEAUTIFUL!!

    • Capri K said,

      March 27, 2012 at 2:42 PM

      You have been a busy kitty!!!
      Do you like the massages? Do they help you?

  4. March 27, 2012 at 3:41 PM

    Hope your fishing really works this time! Love Cherry and Brad-lovely they are.
    Wrote my really boring blog today
    Printed some Florida pictures
    I finished a little scrapbook
    I didn’t swim today-slept in
    I worked on my Bible Study at 4:00 a.m.
    Got the mail-all junk
    Talk to grands before they left
    Said goodbye to grands when they left
    Got a lesson on my new/old sewing machine
    Ate lunch
    Gained a few pounds this weekend that I have to lose
    Washed my hands a lot
    Degermed my house
    Read your blog
    Commented on said blog
    Chuckled at said blog

    There I told you….nothing exciting

    • Capri K said,

      March 27, 2012 at 5:33 PM

      Fishing was MUCH better today!
      Degermed your house, LOL!
      Sounds like your day was full!

  5. Nan C said,

    March 27, 2012 at 5:48 PM

    We are watching and reading from afar as our senior son and his classmates are in Costa Rica this week. The school has posted a site where we can read about their daily goings on and see some pics. I also catch some statuses that the senior boy posts on FB (but I’m not allowed to comment on them). He, apparently, is having the time of his life. I’m glad.

    • Capri K said,

      March 27, 2012 at 6:31 PM

      What a COOL opportunity! I would think it would be comforting to have updates when they are so far away.
      Will I see you Saturday at ABC’s in the D?

  6. warrenp94 said,

    March 28, 2012 at 9:42 AM

    I have been reading…like a madman.
    Also, I have been working too much
    I have been cleaning out our pigsty…I mean house

    Yup, that’s about it…

  7. Carol said,

    March 30, 2012 at 1:42 PM

    Flew to Germany and back this week and loved it!


Leave a Reply

