Gladys Kravitz, In The House

When I came home from BSF yesterday, I noticed this in our neighbor’s driveway.

005

An outhouse. A port-o-pot. A john.

004

I am not complaining mind you. These good people had to view and endure the eyesore of our years long Sewer Debacle.007

What are they getting done? Is it something fun, like a long sought after home improvement? Or something not fun like a costly, should have never happened, I despise my builder, Sewer Debacle?

I am is consumed by curiosity. Or just nosey. Take your pick.

There is a truck with a trailer out there this morning and both Honey and I are Gladys Kravitz-ing all over the place.

6 Comments

  1. Nan C said,

    March 29, 2012 at 7:09 AM

    Ab-nah! Look what the Stevens’ have in their yard!

  2. Laurie said,

    March 29, 2012 at 8:47 AM

    I love your term “Gladys Kravitz-ing” — it says it all !

  3. Cindy Stratton said,

    March 29, 2012 at 8:54 AM

    Hey maybe her husband refused to put the seat down and now she makes him go outside! WHAT A GREAT IDEA!!! Your memory for old tv characters amazes me!

  4. Tammy said,

    March 29, 2012 at 10:09 AM

    Hahaha…I say that all the time. I always knew we were “twisted sisters”. Seriously, you have to find out what is going on or make up a great story (which is what I always do).

  5. capriP said,

    March 30, 2012 at 5:29 AM

    The outhouse is funny…. but I must say……YOUR front drive looks wonderful!

  6. jammygal said,

    March 31, 2012 at 6:46 AM

    Lovely!!! Why does it have to be RED?!


Leave a Reply

