Way Back When-sday-Girl Cousins

I mentioned yesterday I was meeting Girl Cousins Joyce and Kay for lunch at Red Robin, YUM.

We all live within a half hour of each other and discussed doing it again, maybe quarterly, because Kay says she really needs to get out more and do fun things!

Here they are on Easter 1963, how timely! That’s Joyce on the left, Kay on the right in front, along with her sister, Girl Cousin Lynn, and her mother, my Aunt Ava.

IMG (20)

I was 7 months old and probably being passed around like a football. Too young to be seated at the kids table anyway.

Thanks for traveling Way Back with me!

4 Comments

  1. deb said,

    April 4, 2012 at 7:19 AM

    I can definitely see the family resemblance! It is my hope that my children will stay close to their cousins too…to make the effort, to take the time….like you are.

  2. Robin said,

    April 4, 2012 at 10:22 AM

    Love this picture! I think my mom and grandma had tablecloths just like that one! So cute those cousins!

  3. Kay said,

    April 4, 2012 at 10:30 AM

    Yep, we were there again yesterday…back at the kids table. Thanks for a great time yesterday and a nice trip in the Way Back Machine today.

  4. jammygal said,

    April 5, 2012 at 7:33 PM

    Classic basement picture-love it!!!


Leave a Reply

