Friday’s Secret On Saturday

Hey Y’All, we are in New Smyrna, Florida! I know, not that great of a secret since more than half of you already knew. But it is exciting for us because we didn’t think we were going to get to go until a few weeks ago.

Honey had been using his considerable skills as our travel agent, mainly with no luck in finding a reasonable flight. He kept suggesting that we could drive. I kept insisting I could not. That is one of my hard and fast rules. I cannot drive to Florida for less than 2 weeks vacation. It’s too hard, we are too old and sleepy. I don’t really like to drive at all anymore. Honey may have ruined me with the flying. I blame him.

Here we are. The very nice and comfortable Oceanwalk condominiums, where we have stayed several times before. If we have a good experience somewhere, we are usually yours for life. We like familiarity. We like to know the area. It is important that we know where we might want to have dinner and where the good ice cream places are.

618

Our place is right across from the older pool. Very handy. We experienced the newer pool on our last trip here, maybe 2009? They are both worthy, but the new one has a fountain thingy which is nice for photos. Not that I have any great desire to be photographed in my bathing suit. Heavens to Mergatroid, no!

We are across the street from the ocean, but can see it between buildings. We stayed at the place across the street on our first visit to New Smyrna in 2000. It was a hideously ugly space, and I detailed our debut experience renting a vacation condo here. It’s a wonder we ever rented again! But we had a great trip, and we lived to rent other condos in other years, so I guess it all worked out in the end!

617

Our plans today include heading over to the pool, and eating an early dinner. Because we are live wires. I already have another post in the works and I will leave you with one thought; The Pickle Man. I’ll let that marinate for a while.

Have a wonderful Easter! He is ALIVE!

4 Comments

  1. Tammy said,

    April 7, 2012 at 9:10 AM

    Hmm…I will certainly have to ponder that Pickle Man subject. In the mean time, I have been singing ding dang Soft Kitty for the last two days, thank you very much. Y’all have fun!

  2. jammygal said,

    April 7, 2012 at 5:09 PM

    I already knew-but am still happy for you. You are getting set in your ways like us 🙂 We like a place-we go back. And OUR ocean is across the street too, but we can see it. So glad you got to fly-driving is the pits, esp. if you have a bad back. Have fun, enjoy!

  3. jammygal said,

    April 7, 2012 at 5:11 PM

    p.s. Whoa-them are some BIG waves. You got yourself some wind there?


Leave a Reply

