Little Schnibbles of Stuff

Hey Y’all. we are in the south so I can say that. Legitimately.

I just have a bunch of this and that that I feel I need to overshare. To purge from my brain, right into yours.

First off, let’s go back to the flea market for a minute. I saw this picture and it took me back to the days when my dear friend, Suzanne Suzanna Danna, and I were major Beatle Maniacs. Is Beatlemaniac one word or two? Spell check says two, but they can be wrong, I have seen it with my own eyes.

I always liked this particular photo shoot. I pointed it out to Mousey and began my usual oversharing, because if you think I overshare with you, just imagine how I do go on with my People!

581

I pointed out my favorite Beatle George’s signature. I realized at precisely that moment that I still, to this very day, make my G’s like this. All because of a great love for George, my favorite Beatle. I still find it odd that Suzie and I hitched our wagons to the Beatles destined to die young.

582

At some point in our time here we find it necessary to get some groceries. Because we don’t take a vacation from food. EVER.

We chose some delightful strawberries.

001

Some delightful, mutant, giant sized strawberries. Very tasty mutants I might add.

004

This is Honey’s …..station. Look at all the papers. It’s what he does.

005

Mousey found this in her airplane reading material. We immediately added it to our vocabulary, because it describes us to a T.

009

Honey has been with us long enough to have experienced “hanger”. Mousey and I share this gene, while the others in our family do not. You do not want to see it in the light of day OR the dark of night. It is ugly.

So far, Honey has handled the whole hangry situation admirably. We have eaten before it has raised it’s ugly head. So far.

That is all of the mostly unneeded information I have to share with you today. Have a good Tuesday!

3 Comments

  1. Laurie said,

    April 10, 2012 at 8:48 AM

    I like that new word — that can happen here, too.
    The Beatles were “next generation” when I was growing up, but I always had a soft spot for Ringo.

  2. caprilis said,

    April 11, 2012 at 5:54 AM

    Mr.C gets hangry.

  3. warrenp94 said,

    April 12, 2012 at 12:38 PM

    That strawberry has a butt!


Leave a Reply

