Wednesday Hodgepodge

Hi Guys, welcome to another round of Wednesday Hodgepodge. Thank you as always to our hostess Joyce for helping us choose what to talk about!

1. Have you ever played golf? Any interest in playing? Do you have a significant other who loves to play? Did you watch The Masters this past weekend?

I have no interest in playing or watching golf. Honey enjoys both and I am very happy for him. Everyone needs a hobby and something to aspire to.

I did not watch any of the Masters, and the extent of my knowledge is exactly this; the winners name is Bubba and he and his wife just adopted a baby. Go Bubba!!!!!

2. Hats are back in fashion this spring…how do you feel about wearing a hat? (fyi-I’m not talking baseball caps) When was the last time you wore one?

Not a hat gal either. I have never liked the feel of something on my head. I probably haven’t worn one since middle school. My Grandma Georgia crocheted me a really cute one and I soldiered through for a season.

3. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 meaning proficient and 1 meaning "I’d starve", how adept are you at using chopsticks?

Maybe a 2? I wouldn’t starve to death though, I would eat with my hands first!!!

4. Has technology taken over?

Almost, but not quite. What I think we need are some hard and fast rules of technology etiquette. There is really nothing wrong with it most of the time but some people are so stinking rude it has become annoying. There doesn’t seem to be any realization of the world around them, they are so focused on their screens.

Some observances.

At the airport last week, Honey and I commented on one family that were ALL fiddling with their gadgets. They did not talk to each other at all.

A girl texting while driving. She should be arrested.

I don’t want to hear your personal conversation with Sissy or Bud blasted in my ear just because I have the misfortune to be near you.

At Target the other night, two gals got into line and promptly called someone. They couldn’t wait patiently, or not multi task, for the 2 minutes it took to get through the line. Those conversations are usually so banal too. How about greeting the cashier, like she was a …….present human or something.

On the other hand, I don’t usually leave the house without my cell phone. It makes me feel safer.

5. In the course of a day how often do you look in a mirror?

Not very often I’m afraid. I remember thinking the other night, after I left the restroom, that I wished I had taken a gander at my hair, that had been giving me fits all evening.

6. Tulip or Daffodil?

LOVE the tulips!

7. I am proud of myself for __________________.

Learning how to use my cell phone. You have no idea what an ordeal it was! I am by no means proficient, just adequate.

8. Insert your own random thought here.

Mousey and I are being treated massages this morning! Her first, my second. I had one about 20 years ago on a cruise to ship. That Honey is a big old hunk of Honey!!!!

Thanks for stopping by!

5 Comments

  1. April said,

    April 11, 2012 at 7:46 AM

    I completely agree with your answer to #4! I hate seeing folks in a restaurant sitting at a table together with their faces glued to the screens of their iPhones. They never utter a word to each other! What is happening to real communication skills? I just don’t get it sometimes! Enjoy your massage!

  2. Laurie said,

    April 11, 2012 at 8:01 AM

    My list:
    1. I like hats a lot. However, I do not like “hat hair”. So, if you are going to wear one you have to commit to keeping it on.
    2. Totally agree with the techno comments. Sometimes I just want to slap some people for their rudeness.
    3. I took a golf lesson once but was awful at it. I do love to drive the golf cart though.

  3. Kim said,

    April 11, 2012 at 7:42 PM

    I know exactly what you know about the Masters – who won and that’s about it.

  4. jodaley said,

    April 12, 2012 at 8:01 AM

    Loved your answer to #4…maybe if people were less rude it wouldn’t feel like it’s taken over. I follow Bubba on twitter…he’s funny and puts his faith right out there up front and he loves his momma too : )

  5. jammygal said,

    April 14, 2012 at 7:26 AM

    Right with you on all these answers except maybe the hat answer. I might be a hat person if more people wore them like in England. Love looking at them. I used to wear them when I was younger. I saw two people wearing them at church Sunday. I’m not sure they were the exact right style for THEM. I call them brave souls. I like to blend in a little more at church you know what I mean?


Leave a Reply

