Why Do You Build Me Up, Buttercup?

When I went to download the camera pictures this morning, I thought it would be a quick little thingy. I haven’t taken too many pictures in the last couple of days.

Imagine my surprise when the camera informed me there were EIGHTYFOUR pictures to download! That’s when I remembered that The Young Mouse had the camera on two separate occasions. That explains it.

I just have to tell you this before I forget. EVERYWHERE we go down here, we hear Build Me Up Buttercup. Strange, but true.

Why do you build me up (build me up)?

Buttercup Baby,

Just to let me down (let me down)

I need you (I need you) more than anyone Darling, you know that I have from the start, so build me up (build me up) Buttercup, don’t break my heart!!!

Here is our Buttercup, Bud Da Da!

001

The beach was pretty empty that night. Unlike Bonita Beach, where folks flock to see the sunset, New Smyrna Beach is facing the wrong way.

003

Little Mouse, big waters.

006

Honey was the carrier of shoes.

010

It was windy. Or winny, circa Ab-Cat 1991.

011

Looks like a return to 80s hair.

014

Now Mousey has the camera.

026

This shell was decorated.

035

This one looks like something from Alien. Or Predator.

045

I am not sure if Honey is looking at something interesting, or if he stepped on something sharp. Both were happening. I do know that he was on the phone with The Boy who had called to tell his sad, sad story of how a man stole his glasses from the  bathroom at McDonalds. He knew for certain the man had taken them and the guy lied right to Boy’s face. Lied like a rug. What can you do? Who would want someone’s glasses anyway?

043

Honey found this…..thing. Some sort of vegetation, despite the fact it looks like an animal.

047

He then bothered us with it the rest of the beach walk. Creepy, huh?

053

The sunset was behind us, over the buildings. Out of view.

051

After walking home from the beach barefoot, our feets were dirty and required bathing. Mousey helped a fellow out because he is not bendy.

Do you see the grey spot in the middle of Honey’s head? I have just noticed that this resembles a blow hole. That’s what we are calling it. He also has one pure white moustache whisker. He is changing before our very eyes!

056

This concludes our beach evening.

058

So, build me up Buttercup, leave me a comment. Don’t break my heart. Bud Da Da!

4 Comments

  1. Nan C said,

    April 12, 2012 at 10:10 AM

    That Mousey, she’s a good daughter.

    But, worst of all (worst of all)
    You never call, Baby,
    When you say you will (say you will).
    But I love you still.

  2. warrenp94 said,

    April 12, 2012 at 12:39 PM

    Give me no sunset but an open beach any day over the opposite!

  3. deb said,

    April 12, 2012 at 2:04 PM

    Yes, that Mousey is a darling, and a good photographer. I love the one with your reflections in the watery beach. Since there are sea horses, I think you have just found a sea ostrich.

  4. jammygal said,

    April 14, 2012 at 7:20 AM

    You guys have so much fun!! That is some creepy thing; would not want it NEAR me!


Leave a Reply

