Gump-isms in Daytona

The other day we went to Daytona Beach. We lunched at the Bubba Gump Shrimp Company, which was cute in a Gump-y sort of way. We are fans of Forrest at our house. We frequently talk like him.

Me and Jenny goes together like peas and carrots.

Stupid is as stupid does.

I’m not a smart man… but I know what love is.

My momma always said, "Life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get."

Im sorry I had to fight in the middle of your Black Panther party.

My name’s Forrest Gump. People call me Forrest Gump.

That’s all I have to say about that.

I’m pretty tired… I think I’ll go home now

Do you have a cough due to cold?

Run, Forrest! Run!

Bubba was my best good friend…
The waiter gave us a little quiz at lunch. We did all right.

064

I had a yummy pear and berry chicken salad. Very pretty.

068

Honey and Mousey had very average fish and chips. Or as we like to say, fish and chimps. The presentation was cute though.

066

It sort of seemed touristy. So-so and not that reasonable. But we still love Forrest.

071

Then we walked down to the world famous Daytona Beach. It was the place to go for spring break when I was in high school. I didn’t go, but that’s what I heard.

Honey wanted to walk down to the pier. He likey the piers.

073

They were building something on the pier.

074

Hence the pier on the world’s most famous beach was closed.

076

We thought we could take a picture from the top of the parking garage and get the ocean in. It didn’t work out as planned.

080

We get this look a lot.

081

So we have some cute photos with a sweet parking garage background.

083

Mousey’s sun tat is coming along nicely. It will look very cool with her LAX uniform.

084

Today we are planning to go down south. Down yonder to Cocoa, Melbourne and Merritt Island. Y’all have a good one.

3 Comments

  1. warrenp94 said,

    April 13, 2012 at 2:44 PM

    That’s the beginning of a great Pokemon tattoo!

  2. deb said,

    April 13, 2012 at 8:55 PM

    You’ll are looking a little burnt….

  3. jammygal said,

    April 14, 2012 at 7:16 AM

    Makes me want to watch the movie today 🙂 Love the tan on Mousey. How cute. Never thought of a tattoo tan!


Leave a Reply

