A Review For Schmenky

Mrs Schmenkman left a comment yesterday.

Glad you’re back home, safe and sound. Will look forward to a review of your vacation!

I had not planned on doing that, but I don’t want to disappoint Schmenky Catherine Schmenkerton, so here are a few smackerals of review. Without pictures. I carry that dang camera everywhere, but do you think I use it much? Apparently not.

In our Skype session yesterday morning, Schmenk asked about the massages Mousey and I had. WELL, let me say that I am a fan. The massage woman did a wonderful job and even worked on some of the sore spots I always have along my spine. I seem to carry a lot of stress in my back, and I’m pretty sure my girth is not helping matters one iota.

Mousey also enjoyed the experience and would probably like to experience the relaxation on lacrosse practice and game days. So 5 out of 7 days a week. Sure she would.

Perkins makes a right tasty chicken pot pie.

Mousey and I bought a lot of good junk at the Goodwill. Or Goodfella’s, as Honey calls them.

Honey is a patient man to take us to lots of Goodfella’s.

We liked our condo an enormous amount. Very pretty, very comfortable. King sized bed. No pictures.

We Skyped with The Boy in Chicago and The Ab-Cat in The Mitten while we were gone.

I love Skype!

I had kettle corn at the flea market. I love that too.

I read quite a bit. These were my selections.

159

That is a lot of reading for me in ten days.

157

All good.

Mousey chose The Help. She is halfway through. Mousey is a slow reader. In her defense, she spent way more time fiddling with her ipod and facetiming her buddy Chip.

We flew out of and into the tiniest airport I have ever seen! MBS in Saginaw. It had 8 gates! EIGHT GATES. Just a smidge different from Detroit Metro!

We had really good garlic knots and brushetta at a place called Alfredo’s on Merritt Island, down along the Space Coast. I don’t remember how to spell brushetta and spell check is being unhelpful.

Honey was very happy that this condo had cable channels that allowed him to watch hockey. That was a huge problem last year.

That is about all I can think of. It was a nice, relaxing vacation, and we didn’t do too much. That was what Honey and Mousey needed, with their busy, jam packed lives.

I spent yesterday doing laundry, my BSF lesson, changing my primary care physician, making an appointment for a physical, lunching with Honey and Ab, did the banking, cutting and coloring hairs and putting everything vacation-y away. I feel good about that. The suitcases are even back downstairs.

This concludes Easter Break 2012.

So what have you all been up to? Spit it out!

6 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    April 17, 2012 at 5:35 AM

    Thanks for the review, but I was hoping for pictures!
    I’m a fan of the pictures!
    I’ve been making a meadow and painting a bit.

  2. Laurie said,

    April 17, 2012 at 10:58 AM

    We (Hank and I) are still “on the stick” in the diet/exercise department. Have to say the diet part hasn’t been too bad but the exercise part is really getting old !! Do enjoying the walking, though.
    Massages are wonderful — facials, too. I haven’t had either in quite some time. Maybe I need to think about that.
    Do you recommend those books to other readers? I always like some feedback about books. I just finished re-reading “Pillars of the Earth” and “World Without End”. Lo-o-o-ong stories but very good.
    Have had some interest in the house: say a prayer and cross your fingers.
    Lastly, glad your vacation was fun and relaxing.

  3. Wendy said,

    April 17, 2012 at 11:46 AM

    Your vacation sounds great! So glad you got and liked the massage. And I wish my family would let me read that much, I read only one book…we were in teh panhandle of Florida. Beautiful! I liked the Forgotten Garden, and just finished her other book….House at Riverton.
    I loved your photos, especially the World Famous Pier at Daytona!!

  4. deb said,

    April 17, 2012 at 1:14 PM

    Sounds like a very nice refreshing vaca…..I’ve been spring cleaning and working on a mosaic. This afternoon I’m babysitting Mr. C

  5. jammygal said,

    April 17, 2012 at 5:15 PM

    Thanks for the recap. Missing are pics of Goodfella’s buys, but we can’t be too picky, you did a hugemongous lot of stuff when you got home!!
    Love massages-great for bad backs and necks etc. I am 2 for 4 with your books; read two, will write the others down on my book list. You already know that I spent my spring staycation at home entertaining big and little family members. Glad you had such a good time.


Leave a Reply

