Way Back When-sday

This is one of my favorite pictures from 1997. Eight year old Ab-Cat and three year old Mousey reading Goodnight Moon.

I can tell so much by just looking. Mousey’s hand in mid point to finding the mouse, Abby’s smile that she got it right. They look so cozy, both in their jammies. Mousey’s 101 Dalmatian shoe there by the bed, she looked so cute in those shoes. We are still at our old house, the one I have heard all three kids say they want to buy when they get older. Their favorite house. I think they just like the memory of what our life was like there.This must have been just before Mousey went into her big girl bed. My last baby in the crib.

IMG (21)

I miss our little Girlies.

4 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    April 18, 2012 at 6:30 AM

    So sweet… still sweet!
    I like the Tigger butt sticking out of the bucket!

  2. jodaley said,

    April 18, 2012 at 8:51 AM

    I hear ya : ) Love my big girls but I miss the days of little girls around here.

  3. jammygal said,

    April 19, 2012 at 7:32 AM

    Precious little girls!

  4. warrenp94 said,

    April 19, 2012 at 3:40 PM

    I still love that book…we quote it all the time as a family


Leave a Reply

