The Thrill of The Hunt

JammyGirl reminded me in her comment last week that I had not shown any pictures of the bargains hunted and captured at The GoodFella’s in Florida. Then Capri Deb asked if I had found anything when I stopped in at The Value World after out regular Thursday lunch after BSF. She actually asked if I scored some sleep pants, how well does she know me?

I found these three things on Thursday, and mercifully, there were no sleep pants to be had. I did hunt for a pj top to go with a lonely pair of capri jammy bottoms that have been patiently waiting for a mate for a while now. No luck, but I will resume the mission at another date. It’s good to have goals.

I used my second to last 50% off coo-pin. Black and white J.Crew, $1.90. Peachy twin set $2.30 from Eddie Bauer. I really only wanted the outside sweater, I don’t know if I can use the under one. It seems a little matchy matchy, and I am unsure how I feel about that. We shall see. And finally, a very functional navy blue sweater from Crystal Kobe, whom I have never heard of, for $1.90.

008

Now back to the Florida’s spoils. Goodfella prices are all set, like tops $3.49. pants $3.99, jeans $5.99 and jammie pants $1.99. Or such. It’s hard to remember exactly. The half off tag color that week was yellow. I think I had a few yellows, but I don’t recall which ones.

I like this Rafaella sweater because it has blue in it and I always think that looks nice with jeans. Green Charter Club, and the last two are Merona from Target. I have one of these already and it is SO soft and nice!

011

Back up to the purple and grey Merona. It reminds me of a book I had when I was young. I hope it doesn’t cause a problem, because Harry did not like his sweater.

 

I think the Chico skirt in the middle might have been a yellow tag. What I do know is I love that print. The sweater on the left was Liz Claiborne and it had the sweetest little diamond buttons on the cuff. It also has a smidge of cashmere. I have always avoided that because it seems like it could have a high itch factor, so I remain guarded about its wearability. I have no qualms about the darling cotton Old Navy on the left. It looks SO cute on.

012

I love this American Eagle top and I hope I can talk myself into wearing it. The neckline is a little blingy for me and I am hoping I can wear it unselfconsciously. I was just sure that spell check was going to tell me that was not a word! Mia seems to like it, bling and all. Now spell check is trying to tell me bling is not a word. It is SO a word spell check.

 003

An assortment of tops not photographed particularly well. All will be cute and serviceable for summer wear. And most have my new favorite feature, flowing away from the torso.

014

There were other odds and ends, along with a couple purchases from non thrift stores. I have to say that there was not the plethora of bargains that I usually find at the Goodfella’s in the Naples area, but I certainly did all right.

As I have said before, it is the thrill of the hunt!

7 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    April 21, 2012 at 11:50 AM

    That A.E. top doesn’t have too much bling at all, that one and the Rafaella sweater are my favorites.

    • Capri K said,

      April 21, 2012 at 1:17 PM

      Thank you Schmenk-Ann, perhaps I will wear them when you are here NEXT WEEK!! Squeal!

  2. jammygal said,

    April 21, 2012 at 4:41 PM

    Ah such beautiful finds. I am, as always, inspired. I like the one with bling and you can wear it-it’s just a little bling. Yes, spell check does not like bling, but it likes bong because I accidentally hit the wrong letters and THAT was okay. Thanks for the fashion show!
    I went to Salvation Army a week ago and I got some very wearable fashions and one pair of capri sleep pants the week before and a t-shirt to go with them. That made me happy.
    A lady in line behind me got the most colorful BIG vase I would have loved to own. I was hoping I did not walk past it and miss it only to leave it to her.

  3. Laurie said,

    April 21, 2012 at 8:19 PM

    I’m kinda partial to that orange top — it looks comfy.
    As I am an “older lady”, I try to avoid the sleeveless look due to the upper arm jiggles !!! (At least in public)

  4. Wendy said,

    April 23, 2012 at 11:51 AM

    I just read to update your wardrobe, split up your matchy twin sets! You could wear the coral tank under the navy cardigan!
    You ARE a good shopper!!

  5. April 23, 2012 at 5:16 PM

    You always get the greatest stuff! All of your tops are the kind I look for-sleeveless, but no danger of showing bra straps. Lovely. The sweaters are darling too. I think that is your next obsession. How many of those do you have? About as many as the pj pants I’m thinking.

  6. Vickie said,

    May 2, 2012 at 12:10 AM

    My favorite too, tops that flow away from the torso!


Leave a Reply

