I Like Cake

My lands a living, I have surely lost my blobbing mojo. Guys, I am as dry as a bugs hull. I have fallen and I can’t get up. Get the picture?

Since I can’t seem to form a coherent thought, I will just give you a rundown of some of the doings around here. In handy dandy list format.

1. We had family over for dinner on Saturday night to celebrate many birthdays from the past couple of months. Dinner was very good, and so was dessert. I made a cake and holy Schnikeys it was good!!!!

001

I even bought a Wilton cake decorating thingy to make it look somewhat like the Pinterest picture. The Heifer told me about it and she was right. Very worthy my Friends. You can check it out here.

003

2. The Boy is home! Honey and I picked him up at the Megabus stop in Ann Arbor at 10:30 on Saturday night. It was so good to see that college Boy! Then he took off his hat. Oh.My.WORD! His hair is ridiculous!

3. He was starving, so he had left over birthday dinner. We all sat around the table bothering him while he ate.

4. After a bit he had to leave to go sleep at our neighbors house. He is dog sitting their old man Ziggy for a couple of weeks while they soak up the sunshine in Florida.

5. As he was leaving, Honey said to be careful walking around the block.

6. The Boy asked if he was he kidding him? He had just left CHICAGO, that day, where he walks all over the dang city!!!!!

7. I didn’t go to bed until after 12:30.

8. I don’t even know how I stayed up that late!

9. I like cake.

10. I leave for The Memorial Day Hootenanny at Mrs. Schmenkman’s house in 10 days!!!!!

Have a good Monday and I hope you get some cake. Somewhere.

4 Comments

  1. Laurie said,

    May 14, 2012 at 7:28 AM

    Oh my, that looks delicious. I’m not a huge fan of chocolate but that peanut butter frosting could do me in !!

  2. warrenp94 said,

    May 14, 2012 at 10:53 AM

    #10 – wave when you fly over WV!

  3. May 14, 2012 at 11:12 AM

    That looks like a professional cake! Wow impressive. I too, am sprawling on the ground with blog ideas. That ole ground is as parched as can be. Going to have to think up something soon; I don’t even have a LIST.

  4. caprilis said,

    May 14, 2012 at 12:00 PM

    I want cake!
    #10 is my favorite!


Leave a Reply

