A Trickle of Stuff

Hidey Ho Neighbor!

Thanks for bearing with me the last couple of weeks. I realize things have been…sparse. But writers log jam, car trouble,  life busyness, work, doctor appointments, company and a lingering bout of the cholera have had me off my game. Some things have been resolved, some haven’t, but for some reason, it seems a tad more manageable at the moment. I can’t promise rivers and streams of flowing blob posts, but for today, here you go. A list for Y’All!

!. Miss Mousey is mostly finished with her lacrosse season, I say mostly because there are a few things left for the team to wrap up the season, but she has been pretty well done for a week or two. Her back pain and headaches officially ended her season around the beginning of May.

2. An appointment with an orthopedic doctor has us hoping that some physical therapy, no more LAX, and some better posture will be her ticket to relief.

3. Her team came in second in their district! Or league. Or group. Whatever. GO CATS!!!!!!!

4. Her last day of senior high school is May 31. It can NOT come soon enough for her.

5. The Ab-Cat took her car in for some repairs before she started her summer job. They did not fix it all. They needed it back and kept it for two days, requiring us to drive her to work for two days.

6. They are doing some sort of work on the freeway that is causing major backups TO and FROM her work.

7. When are they NOT doing some sort of freeway work in Michigan? Seriously.

8. I hate traffic.

9. She hates traffic.

10. She likes her job though!!!

11. The Boy is semi home. He is still dog sitting at our neighbor’s house, but he comes home now and again, for food and visits.

12. He is unusually connected to Skype at odd times of the day.

13. He has a new friend.

14. Her name is The Dane. He met her at Moody. She lives in Denmark.

15. Evidently, there is quite a time difference between here and there. As well as some miles.

16. They are working it out.

17. Next Thursday is the last day of BSF (Bible Study Fellowship) for the year. It has been a wonderful study and year, but as always, I am ready to be done. One of my favorite things about this year was that Capri Deb was able to come!!!!!!! That, and Hebrews. Love Hebrews. And James. Oh, loved it ALL!!!!!

18. Next Thursday is also the day I fly away down to east Virginia to see Mrs. Schmenkman for our annual Memorial Day Hootenanny!!!!!!!

19. We celebrate 17 years of Hooting !!!!!

20. I am going to get flowers today at the favorite flower place with Jip the Farm Dog and CMB. That is always a fun thing to do.

21. Honey has declared this weekend a “work weekend”. I have a feeling back pills are in my future. In all of our futures.

22. Who do you want to win American Idol?

23. I want Phillip Phillips Jr. They both have good voices and deserve to be there, but he cried when he saw his Daddy and in the parade, and he seems like the real deal, so I pick him.

24. Abby thinks he is a cutie patootie too.

25. What have y’all been up to? You’ve been mighty quiet too!

4 Comments

  1. Laurie said,

    May 18, 2012 at 7:32 AM

    What we have been up to and into and onto is PACKING. The movers come Monday. Then we get to UNPACK at the other end !! However, it can be at our leisure and we won’t have to drive another 1800 miles back this way in the fall.
    Have a good weekend but do not work too hard.

  2. Nan C said,

    May 18, 2012 at 7:52 AM

    Whenever I mention the term BSF, the hubs calls it ‘Boyscouts of Finland’. Just like our parent-teacher organization is PTF; hubs says ‘Praise The Fords’. (rolling my eyes)

  3. May 18, 2012 at 6:35 PM

    That was a nice interesting list. I also do NOT like traffic. I have been blobless for over a week now. I can’t even think of a list, so you did well. I have been talking about me and my health problems, which is about as boring as you can get. I was sorry to see Joshua voted off Idol; but I think he has a career ahead of him anyway. I like Jessica; I think she is great for her young age. But it does seem like Philip has a “style” and I predict him to win.

  4. deb said,

    May 19, 2012 at 6:41 AM

    Classic CK list, very fun! This weekend promises to be full of outdoor stuff for me too. I am fond of Phillip Phillips too because of his heart and his unique sound,


Leave a Reply

