The Post Virginia Trip List

Hi Guys!

I got home from Virginia last night safe and sound, loaded with good buys, pictures of the trip, and an excitement to see my People! There is much to share, but for the first day back you get a jumbled list, because that’s how my mind feels. Reentry is always strange coming from The Schmenkmans. They lead such a quiet life. I will try and get myself sorted out by tomorrow. These are the things on my mind today.

1. Literally, right out of the gate, Honey asked The Boy and I to stop at Lowe’s on our way home from the airport. Our 2008 purchased washer, that I waxed poetic about here, has a bearing problem. I don’t know what that is, but apparently, it is a very big problem. They declined to fix it. Our extended warranty says if we have a very big problem we get to have a new washer.

2. Our new washer is going to be delivered today. I await their leisure. You know how that is.

3. We will most assuredly purchase a new extended warranty on this washer too, as we have had the old one repaired 2 other times in the 4 years we have owned it.

4. Today is Mousey’s last day of high school. EVER. I am trying very hard to ignore the fact that our baby is graduating. I already know from previous experience that this is a good thing, not an end of the world thing. But seriously, where did our baby get to?

IMG_0005 (3)

5. She also has prom this weekend. She already went to one with her friend Emily from church. It was a swing dance home school prom on a boat and she said it was fun.

6. The night before I left for Virginia I sat on the couch with Mousey and Ab-Cat watching youtube videos of people coming out of anesthesia after having their wisdom teeth pulled. Oh.My.Word. Tears were rolling down Mousey’s face. Hilarious.

7. I need to make dentist appointments for both Mousey and The Boy to get their wisdom teeth pulled. Maybe we should have the camera handy to make a video of them after anesthesia?

8. Mia chased a squirrel this morning!!!! It was quite a sight, as you know, she is …..bulky. When she came back to the porch, her tail was HUGE! How dare that squirrel be in her front yard! I have never seen her chase anything except her daughters. And her own tail.

9. I have laundry to do, but there is no washer in the washer area of the laundry room.

10. Still waiting for the call. Hmmmm.

Have an unjumbled Thursday.

4 Comments

  1. Nan C said,

    May 31, 2012 at 7:59 AM

    My graduate was on the cover of the Plymouth Observer (Canton too?) last week. He enjoyed being “famous” for a few days.

  2. warren said,

    May 31, 2012 at 3:41 PM

    Did you wave when you flew over?

  3. deb said,

    May 31, 2012 at 8:29 PM

    Welcome home! I was a bit “melancholy” when Jackie graduated, but it lasted all of two minutes!


Leave a Reply

