Wednesday Hodgepodge

Hi Guys, thanks for stopping by! Thank you as ever to our hostess Joyce. You can head over to her place to see more Hodgepodgers answers.

1. How many students were in your high school graduating class? Did you know most, if not all of them?

Maybe around 80? I knew them all, at least by name. I have only kept in touch with about 2.

Here I am, Capri Kel, class of 1980!

IMG (23)

I know, them’s big glasses.

2. What was the last thing you photographed?

Mousey before prom!

029

3. Pickles-love ’em or loathe ’em? If its love what’s something you eat that needs a pickle?

My family loves the pickles, but I am less enchanted. I like them on a burger or in things, but I never feel the need to just have a pickle. They do.

4. What’s a stereotype you seem to perpetuate without meaning to?

Honey teases me about my sense of direction. If I say go one way, you should probably head the other. Unless I know, then I know!

5. Ever been horse back riding? If so is it something you enjoy? If not, do you have any interest? Did you watch the Kentucky Derby? Will you be watching the last leg of the Triple Crown this weekend?

I have been riding, but not in a long time. I always feel like things could get out of control, real fast! I have never watched any racing… on purpose.

6. What’s your favorite ‘wedding’ movie?

I guess I’ll say The Wedding Planner with Jennifer Lopez and Matthew McConaughey. It’s so sweet. Did you know Jezebel was the only queen eaten by dogs? And Steve, he is the one.

7. What is one ‘tourist attraction’ in the USA that you’d like to see in person?

I would like to see Laura Ingalls Wilder’s home.

8. Insert your own random thought here.

I have been playing Words With Friends on Mousey’s Facebook since I came home from Virginia. Oh.My.Word. The two letter words I am learning!

Thanks for stopping by!

8 Comments

  1. Wayne said,

    June 6, 2012 at 6:09 AM

    What an interesting set of answers. I had never thought of Laura Ingalls Wilder’s home as a big tourist attraction but it makes a lot of sense.

  2. Joyce said,

    June 6, 2012 at 7:10 AM

    You know big glasses are back this year. I think I feel like you about riding…things could easily get out of control. I like to walk on a horse but not much more than that. I think horses sense that too.

  3. Cindy Stratton said,

    June 6, 2012 at 9:22 AM

    My graduating class was over 800 – knew a lot of them – class was so big the graduation was held at Ford Auditorium!

  4. Laurie said,

    June 6, 2012 at 10:36 AM

    I love big glasses and they are hard to get these days!
    Have you ever tried baby garlic dill pickles? They are yummy right out of the jar. You may need a breath mint after a snack!

  5. Nan C said,

    June 6, 2012 at 1:20 PM

    Here’s a two letter word I use often on Words With Friends: qi. Don’t know what it means, but I’m sure i could look up the Chinese meaning.

    BTW, you still look the same as you did in your senior picture, except for your hair. . . . and your glasses. 🙂

  6. veronica said,

    June 6, 2012 at 4:21 PM

    OOO! I would LOVE to see the Laura Ingalls Wilder home! What a pretty prom dress 🙂

  7. deb said,

    June 6, 2012 at 8:01 PM

    Since I am shopping for new specs, I will vouch that big glasses are popular again, as are cat eye glasses. Neither are for me. Words with friends, on the other hand is a terrific way to waste time and keep the mind sharp. yo and ae are words too.

  8. warren said,

    June 7, 2012 at 1:13 PM

    #4 is me…I cannot keep straight which end is up…I get lost getting home most nights. Well, not really, but I get lost easily!


Leave a Reply

