New Pet

We have had frog ….music, ever since the weather turned nice. Particularly loud, particularly regular.

Honey thought he had caught the…..musician, and re-homed it down by the creek.

It’s back.

A couple of weeks ago our Aunt Phyllis was SURE it was in the house, that’s how loud the music was.

The main trouble is location. We think we know where the… music is coming from, but then can’t find the…musician. I found it the other day when watering. Toad-ally by accident.

015 

I called The Boy, because things that can land on me creep me out. Immeasurably.

016

Look at him, trying to be invisible with his way cool camouflage. or as we like to say, cammo-flaj-ee. Thanks Elvira from Tiny Tune Adventures, one of our favorite cartoons, ever.

The Boy got him, but he made his escape up the wall. You can imagine how that was calming for me.

019

He spent a goodish amount of time hiding on the pool cover before The Boy caught him (or her, I really have no idea, and I am exceedingly ok with my lack of knowledge) and put it in the garden.

015

The next day, there were TWO of them in the hose reel. They are inviting friends, just like Go Dog Go!

4 Comments

  1. Tammy said,

    June 14, 2012 at 9:57 AM

    Your new pet is incredibly cute compared to the new one that tried to “adopt” us the other day. Husband was putting the lawn mower away in the garage and saw a 4 foot bull snake heading toward the opened door that leads into the house. Let me repeat for emphasis, “into the house!!!”. My brave husband wanted just to move it outside, but the new pet was so long and fast and just insisted it wanted to be an indoor companion that dh had to resort to drastic measures. These creatures really do not bother me, we have them all over the yard and gardens, I am just really selfish with whom I share my comfortable abode with. It’s not like I could really trust this particular pet to sleep at the end of our bed, be housebroken
    or trained not slither up company’s leg. Ya know what I mean?

  2. June 14, 2012 at 10:31 AM

    Hilarious use of wordage to describe this story. I smiled a lot!

  3. caprilis said,

    June 14, 2012 at 3:33 PM

    Free music and the muscians eat bugs… keep them around!!


Leave a Reply

