A Circle of Heat

The weather last night said we we would get out of the hundreds next week. Hallelujah, I HOPE so!!!

I know our whole half of the country is smoldering, not just The Mitten. I am trying not to whine.

I think I can scrape out a minute from my heavy Words With Friends schedule, how about a list?

1. Since this heat wave, I feel like I have many more dependants. Dependant on my watering them.

2. So far, everything is faring pretty well.

3. The coleus, lantana and zinnia are my friends. The sweet potato vines are good if you water them every day. A LOT.

4. The impatiens, not so much.

5. And for some reason the geraniums are not happy this year. Why you do me like that geraniums?

6. We went and saw Spiderman on the Fourth of July.

7. It was good, but it bears asking, did we really need a Spiderman remake so soon?

8. Evidently we did.

9. I will be mosaic-ing on Monday with the local Capri’s!

10. I can get cracking on those Christmas gifts.

11. This is a good thing because Christmas will be here before I know it.

12. They had Christmas decor out at The Hobo Lobby.

13. I’m sorry, I don’t want to look at that.

14. Christmas makes me think of a nice, cold, Michigan winter.

15. I can’t remember what it feels like to not be sweaty.

And I have come full circle and am back to whining.

Have a cool weekend.

4 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    July 7, 2012 at 9:39 AM

    Not fit for man nor beast out there!
    HEY… maybe Capri P can bring her laptop and y’all can skype me and I’ll mosaic with yous!

  2. Robin said,

    July 7, 2012 at 7:29 PM

    We are living the same life! (Except for the Spider Man movie!) Would you rather have the extreme heat or the extreme cold? After this week the cold would get my vote!

  3. deb said,

    July 8, 2012 at 5:36 AM

    Did you give those geraniums a dose of fertilizer? Thankfully this morning it feels cool :-D……yesterday was stifling:-(

  4. Laurie said,

    July 8, 2012 at 10:45 AM

    You all need to visit the U.P. Our highest temps have been in the upper 80’s. And there’s always Lake Michigan if you get too sweaty!


Leave a Reply

