Catch Up and See You Later!

Hi Guys!

We have been in the midst of a Hectic. How about a list?

1. Mousey got her wisdom teeth out last Tuesday. She came through with flying colors except for the allergic reaction to the penicillin. Her nurse and oral surgeon were all over it and they watched her like a hawk until the Benadryl kicked in and her pink puffy face and hive-y chest returned to normal. We will have to mention this new development to her physician. Other than that she was mainly concerned about having me put some chap stick on her lips, showing me how the light looked like waves in an ocean, and wanting me to find out if she could have smoothies with seeds. She was hilariously funny.

2. She could NOT have smoothies with seeds, in case you were wondering.

3. Honey and I have been cleaning. He shampooed the carpets, and I cleaned anything I came into contact with, and dad gum it, if there wasn’t always something more to clean!

4. Ab-Cat was in a 5 car accident on Friday. She was fine, fine, fine, but her car is broken a little. She was in the middle of a car sandwich and her back end is scrunched. This has affected the opening of her doors and her muffler. You can hear her a comin’ round the mountain, that’s for sure. It will have to have a complete check up very soon. I discovered yesterday that I could hardly put gas in the tank. The pump kept shutting off like it was full, so there is something wrong there. The wheelchair ramp and the mechanical doors are very touchy, so that needs to get looked at as well. We are just thankful that she was fine. I think everyone involved was fine, but Honey said about 3 of those cars were totaled.

5. We had a good time at our annual Caregroup summer get together, even though not everyone was able to make it. It was also unseasonably cool that day.

6. I was out there in my sleeveless shirt, NOT complaining.

7. My coleus are BEAUTIMOUS this year. I cannot say it enough!

002

006

009

011

012

Not a coleus, but I am loving the new shelf thingy.

010

8. Honey plugged in his fountain.

007

9. It’s a Day-go thing.

10. The Boy, Ab-Cat and I went and say The Bourne Legacy yesterday.

11. It was very good. I don’t know what the critics are complaining about.

12. Jeremy Renner is not Matt Damon, but he has his own charm.

13. I am heading out tomorrow with the Caregroup Gals for our annual Girls Getaway to South Haven on Lake Michigan. We are having a big group this year! It is always a fun time.

14. The Boy is beyond excited, his “friend” The Dane is coming to visit on Tuesday from Denmark. Hence her name.

We are all looking forward to making her real acquaintance, as opposed to her skype acquaintance. I will have to wait to meet her, I won’t be back home until Thursday. BOO. Nor will I be blobbing. I am taking the Netbook, so that could change, but it’s a very slim chance. There is much to do over yonder in The Mitten!

15. Good GRIEF, I am glad the Olympics are over! We thoroughly enjoyed them but. holy COW, they took up a lot of time! Even on DVR!

Your thoughts on the closing ceremonies?

Have a good week!

7 Comments

  1. Nan C said,

    August 13, 2012 at 7:12 AM

    My daughter was all a-gog about the group, 1Direction, being in the closing ceremony. But they were literally only on for about 4 minutes. 😦

  2. Rachel Koekstat said,

    August 13, 2012 at 8:14 AM

    Glad she is ok! Where in the mitten are you going? Burke turned 7 yesterday. Hope the kids show you pic of Spencer Have a good time.

  3. Joyce said,

    August 13, 2012 at 9:02 AM

    I think I need to do more coleus and less flowers next year. The creatures in our back woods are having a field day with some of my flowers.

    I’m glad your daughter is okay! I have thoughts on the closing but am thinking of a list of my own so I might save them. I was happy to see The Spice Girls. No kidding. : )

    Enjoy your getaway!

  4. warrenp94 said,

    August 13, 2012 at 9:21 AM

    Your plants surely are purdy! I liked the closing of the Olympics but it was fair at best. I mean, I spent some time watching it but the Spice Girls? Who cares? Meh, it was good I guess, but maybe I am like you…more relieved that it is over so I can have my life back!

  5. Laurie said,

    August 13, 2012 at 2:58 PM

    So glad that the Ab-Cat is okay . Hope the van is fixable.
    didn’t watch all the closing ceremonies. — what I saw I wasn’t too impressed with.

  6. caprilis said,

    August 14, 2012 at 4:16 AM

    Hope you’re having a great time!
    Glad Ab is ok… thank you God!
    Loverly Coleus Glad to see that Honey finally got his water-feature!
    We saw none of the closing ceremonies.

  7. deb said,

    August 15, 2012 at 6:38 AM

    Ditto what Lisa said…we were up north for most of the olympics no TV reception at all.


Leave a Reply

