Why Didn’t I Think of That?

These pictures were from an e-mail I received from my Father and his wife. There were some really good ideas!!!!

This was a goodie.

mime-attachment

This was probably my favorite. Replace the circular, lazy Susan thingy that I don’t even use.

 mime-attachment (18)

I can see where this could be handy.

mime-attachment (19)

When you are done, push it back down!

mime-attachment (21)

There is a pineapple on my counter right now I would like to try this baby out on!

mime-attachment (23)

Ingenius!

mime-attachment (24)

Gets those ugly power strips off the floor.

mime-attachment (25)

This looks Ikea-ish to me. Probably not very cute or comfortable either way, but interesting.

mime-attachment (28)

I am all over this! Get that nasty rinse cup off the counter!!!

mime-attachment (30)

I like storage and multi function!

mime-attachment (32) 

Now, where would one get these things? Hmmmm.

Have a great weekend!

8 Comments

  1. Joyce said,

    September 7, 2012 at 6:19 AM

    I’d love to convert my lazy susan. I’m forever fishing stuff out from behind it. Love the power cord too…I’m going to look for that because it doesn’t require a carpenter to install : )

  2. Honey's Older Sister said,

    September 7, 2012 at 8:40 AM

    I have the pineapple corer and luv it! Use it all the time. Very easy to clean too.

    • Capri K said,

      September 9, 2012 at 8:18 AM

      where did you get yours? Doreen said she got it at Bed Bath & Beyond or Tuesday Morning.

  3. 3goodkids said,

    September 7, 2012 at 4:12 PM

    I have the pineapple corer too. It really does work.

    • Capri K said,

      September 8, 2012 at 5:44 AM

      where did you get it? that is what I wonder about these things, where are they found?!

  4. Critcher said,

    September 9, 2012 at 1:29 AM

    I think you can find all of these items in a SkyMall magazine.

  5. September 9, 2012 at 3:51 PM

    It’s the magazine in every airline seat pocket 🙂

    http://www.skymall.com/shopping/homepage.htm?pnr=ING

  6. October 5, 2012 at 8:13 AM

    […] and I went to Bed Bath and Beyond to buy Honey a little twinkie. When I posted about Why Didn’t I Think Of That? last month, several of you commented that you LOVED your pineapple corers. We are fans of the […]


Leave a Reply

