A Smattering

Hello my People.

Thank you all again for your birthday wishes! That was a very nice surprise, and I didn’t even troll for comments!

How about a little list?

Capri Deb and Capri Patt and her new precious grandbaby Lia took me out for a birthday lunch yesterday after BSF. That was a very fun present!

Next Thursday Capri Lis (aka as Mrs. Schmenky Schmenkman) will be flying in from her home in Virginia to do some more celebrating! She hits the big 5-0 in October and we will be celebrating Capri style, whatever that means. It most likely involves eating and shopping and talking, you know, the usual.

Honey is spending much time looking to replace The Ab-Cat’s perfectly fine looking, but totaled handicapped accessible van. Poor Honey. He is our Fixer-in-Chief.

Abby is feeling quite….confined without her wheels. I keep telling her that we don’t mind driving her anywhere she wants to go, but she is missing independence.

Mousey has had an offer for a job lifeguarding. WOO HOO and thank you Lord. She just has to take their water safety class, evidently The American Red Cross certificate is not enough for them. She had to swim a 200 and rescue a friend from church from drowning. I guess she passed just fine. She is going to be AquaMouse again!

This morning is the first attempt at walking with Keelyody since I had my toe procedure. Fingers crossed all will go well.

I have the next toe procedure on Monday, so we will again have a lapse.

Man, I hope this all works and I am ready for my sandal close up by next summer. I am sick, sick, SICK of my big toenails!!!!!!!

I have not lost any more weight this week, although I have remained 98% faithful to my eat less/low carb regime.

And now the weekend is looming large and hungry in front of me.

Have an appetite controlled weekend!

3 Comments

  1. FringeGirl said,

    September 21, 2012 at 8:00 AM

    Sorry I missed your birthday. Happy Belated Birthday!!!
    ~FringeGirl

  2. jammygal said,

    September 21, 2012 at 11:14 AM

    The little list is sounding quite promising. The weekends are the most eatingest of all the days of the week. Good luck!

  3. Joyce said,

    September 21, 2012 at 1:55 PM

    I’m glad you’ve managed to stretch out the celebrating : ) Have a nice weekend!


Leave a Reply

