The Dinner Conversation

Honey had to go to work early last Friday night and he said to not count on him for dinner because someone was bringing in a big sub sandwich. Well, you don’t have to tell me that twice!

The Girls and I then had an in depth discussion on what we were going to do for dinner. Ideas were thrown out, places were vetoed, we almost went without Mousey, because she was being a pill about getting dressed.

Then we had an inspired idea. I called The Peanuts Champ to see what she was doing for dinner, and asked did she and her People want to meet with me and my People? They did! Mousey then decided that she would dress since others were involved.

The Peanuts Champ, along with her son, who used to be known as The Running Boy, which he no longer is, who will will call J-Pos for this post, and our friend Teri, who I am still sorry to say needs a blob name, met us at our friendly, neighborhood Middle Eastern restaurant.

There was much talking about this and that, and then I told them about the conversation we had with Honey before he left for work. He said he had slept well, but he had some vivid dreams. He had been in a spelling bee and had to spell PHYLOCYTES. He asked me if that was a real word because it really seemed like a real word! I goggled it and no, it is not a real word!

Then the dinner conversation veered over to food and I was listening in on Mousey and J-Pos’s conversation about date bread and how it was moist. I said I did not like that word, moist. It sounds icky. J-Pos did not agree, he thought it was a good word. We then discussed words we do not like. Everyone had a disliked word. Here they are.

Mousey-wisps. She doesn’t like that spsps at the end.

J-Pos-meta. He then had to go into GREAT detail to explain to me what that word was, because I had never heard it. I just goggled it because my notes were unintelligible. Here you go:

is a prefix used in English (and other Greek-owing languages) to indicate a concept which is an abstraction from another concept, used to complete or add to the latter.

Yeah, it’s all Greek to me.

Teri-musty. She has allergies and I am sure this had bad connotations!

021

The Peanuts Champ-tick. She has had Lymes disease, ticks are of the devil.

The Ab-Cat-bra. She is the only modest person in our home, I don’t know why.

Capri Kel-moist. It’s an armpit kind of word.

Someone then decided we should use all of the words we do not like in one sentence. Here goes.

A tick crawled into a moist, musty, bra lying by the side of the road, sending up meta wisps of odor.

And a phylocyte was watching.

And that’s all I have to say about that.

4 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    September 25, 2012 at 10:18 AM

    Only your people would have conversations like this, thatone of the reasons I love yous!

  2. Wendy said,

    September 25, 2012 at 11:35 AM

    LOL,you guys are so silly. I wonder what the folks in the next booth over thought of your dinner conversation!

  3. warren said,

    September 25, 2012 at 3:22 PM

    What is modesty?

  4. October 1, 2012 at 5:29 PM

    LOL!! Love the sentence!


Leave a Reply

