What’s New?

Hi Guys!!!

Wow, has it really been a week? Time sure flies when you are in your fifties, as Mrs. Schmenkman and I now ARE.

Capri Deb and I picked Schmenky up at the airport last Thursday, and I dropped her back off around 4 on Tuesday. There was much in between! But that is a post for another day because it requires a lot of sifting through pictures and editing. For today I will leave you with these 4 things.

Honey’s new Precious! We have been wanting this new winter pool cover for the last few years. No more stinky duck pond!!!

040

Mousey and I went to Bed Bath and Beyond to buy Honey a little twinkie. When I posted about Why Didn’t I Think Of That? last month, several of you commented that you LOVED your pineapple corers. We are fans of the pineapple and he decided he would like one, now he has one.

041

It has been very fallish up here in The Mitten lately. It made me desire to get my 7 decorations out. Then while returning something to TJ Maxx, and wasting some time, I added 2 more things to the decoration count. The large acorn and the sweet little picture that says Give us today a thankful heart. Fall is my favorite time to decorate because it already matches our house. Decorate/decorations is a strange word when used three times in quick succession.

043

Now on to a subject many of you find distasteful. Feet. I really had no idea so many have this aversion. I can think of way worse body parts, and my feet have always served me well until recently.

I had my second procedure a week ago Monday. I now have 3 healing and bandaged tootsies. I am thankful to say that this has been a relatively painless and easy process for me. Because believe me, I heard some gruesome tales from folks. I did not know what to expect, but for the most part, it was fine. I am going through a TON of band aids to keep things comfortable and uninfected, but I consider that a small price to pay. I am focusing my attention on the future. And that future includes sandals with nice, attractive, flat big toe nails. Toe nails that stay on.

This morning was the first day back walking with Keelyody  and all three of my little patients. Here is the normal bandaged look I have been sporting. Hot, I know.

046

In an effort to keep the newbies as protected as possible, I bound myself for further protection. The technical name for this protection is Silopad Mesh Digital Caps. I call them prophylactics, because it amuses me to do so.

050

I am happy to say that they endured the walk well!

Honey mentioned that it’s a good thing he didn’t marry me for my attractive feet.

Well, that’s a little of what has been going on around here, how about you?

3 Comments

  1. Cindy Stratton said,

    October 5, 2012 at 8:21 AM

    Ha ha – wait til you hit 60 and that’s when it really flies!

  2. caprilis said,

    October 6, 2012 at 7:34 AM

    I’m still recovering

  3. warren said,

    October 8, 2012 at 2:58 PM

    Arggggghhhhhhh! Feet!!!! Nooooooo!!!!


Leave a Reply

