An Anniversary, Great Jeans, and On Fire Tiger’s, What More Could You Want?

My lands a livin’, we have had some life going on over here. And I don’t even really have the time to tell you about it today, so I am going to share two things and get cracking on my to do list.

First and foremost, HAPPY ANNIVERSARY HONEY!!!!!!! Twenty seven years, gone by in a blink of an eye. We are not celebrating today, but I wanted to say it anyway.

The second thing is, Mousey and I went over to our friendly, neighborhood, Salvation Army last night. She had a birthday gift card from her sister, burning a hole in her across the body purse. When I mentioned our plans to Honey his comment was “What does she need?” Clearly, 27 years of living with me has not shown him that need is not always the impetus for shopping. The heart wants what the heart wants, and sometimes you just get a hankering for a little retail therapy. At least she finds comfort in thrifting, as opposed to spending many hundreds at a fashionable, expensive store.

As we were perusing the aisles, someone came on the store microphone announcing that it was Ladies Night!!! And that evidently meant all ladies clothes were 50% off!!! WOO to the HOOdy HOO!!!

She found her usual cart of useful items and big, old lady, nautical sweaters, with a purse thrown in for good measure. She done good, she only had to add 56 cents to her gift card!!!

Even with the added bonus of LADIES NIGHT, I only purchased 4 things. A grey cardigan that I will show to The Boy. I am not sure if he is still in his Mr. Rogers, sexy cardi phase. A pink print, caftan shirt thing, that I could not find to photograph, which leads me to believe that Mousey graciously threw it in with her MOUNTAIN of laundry that she started last night. Seriously, she can use half of her room again, that is how much dirty laundry she had in there.

Here are my final 2 purchases, being carefully checked for contraband by a careful mother and daughter team.

006

I love the print of this sweater by Madison, whom I have never heard of, and super comfy jeans by Not Your Daughter’s Jeans, whom I have also never heard of. Two dollars and fifty cents each.

008

I almost didn’t even try the jeans on because the name seemed creepy to me, but oh my WORD, they are a comfortable dream disguised as denim!

As I was showing my finds to Mouse-Ann, a woman shopping nearby chimed in that those jeans are regularly a $100-150 item. Imagine that?! And I got them for $2.50 American cash money!!

I just goggled them, and she is correct! Well, they are comfortable, not a bunch of spangles on the rear end and L.O.N.G., so they meet all of my jean criteria.

I must get cracking on my list of things for today. I should be able to resume my regularly scheduled program of useless information soon.

Oh, one more thing, GO TIGER’S!!!!!!!

7 Comments

  1. warrenp94 said,

    October 19, 2012 at 8:07 AM

    Happy anniversary Butch and Capri K! Butch, you should know by now never to question…well…anything really when it comes to home matters…

    Cool sweater btw!

  2. caprilis said,

    October 19, 2012 at 8:53 AM

    I remember seeing a segment about those jeans on t.v. once quite awhile back. You’re the queen of those wild-print cardigans these days girl!

  3. caprilis said,

    October 19, 2012 at 9:03 AM

    Oh yeah… Happy Anniversary!!!!

  4. BFG said,

    October 19, 2012 at 9:17 AM

    Happy Anniversary

  5. jodaley said,

    October 19, 2012 at 11:09 AM

    I like the jean brand too because I have long legs and hate short jeans. They are pricey so you did good : ) Enjoy your weekend!

  6. Laurie said,

    October 19, 2012 at 2:06 PM

    Happy anniversary. Wishing you many more. Hank and I celebrated 42 years just three days ago. — where does the time go??

  7. Robin said,

    October 19, 2012 at 7:25 PM

    Happy Anniversary to you and Honey!


Leave a Reply

