Wednesday Hodgepodge

Welcome to the 99th edition of The Wednesday Hodgepodge!!! A HUGE thank you to Joyce for coming up with the 7 questions every week!

1.  So, do you like beer?

No, I do not like beer. It smells bad and tastes worse.

2.  What’s your least favorite repetitive task?

Cooking. Or weeding. Spreading mulch, blech.
3.  When was the last time you rode a bus?  Where was it headed?

Honey, The Boy and I rode a bus last fall to the 2011 American Sand Sculpting Competition on Fort Myers Beach. The driver was playing Rush Limbaugh on the radio. I thought that was an odd choice. Why do I remember that?
4.  What song from your childhood or from your own children’s childhood could make a parent’s nerves stand on end?

The Boy listened to a kind of music that I called Hell Music, as in the soundtrack to hell. He said some of it was Christian too!! How could that possibly be? As for me? well, that late 70s rock and roll could be a little concerning. Led Zeppelin could cause a raised eyebrow.
5.  The US Presidential election cycle is drawing to a close (can I get an AMEN??), and the third and final debate was held last night…what was the last thing you ‘debated about’?

AMEN! I guess I am not much of a debater, nothing is coming to mind. Oh WAIT, I thought of something.

When The Boy was home over the summer he told me that he was going to vote for the person Honey and I are not voting for. Everything within me screamed NOooooooo, but I remained calm and asked him questions about why he wanted to vote that way. He gave me some half baked answers and then asked me why I was voting the way I was. I gave him very long, carefully thought out reasons why I could not support his candidate. I was getting frustrated with him because his reasons were vague, inarticulate and….dumb. He finally threw up his hands and admitted that he was pulling my chain, and he couldn’t defend himself because he agreed with me! So I guess I debated him.
6.  Can a person make too much money?  How much is too much?

Not if they are generous. The more they have, the more they can share.

The saddest thing would be to have someone fabulously rich, who felt no need or desire to help others, or give back to their community, or serve in any way. Those people would have too much, because they are greedy and selfish. That would be shameful.
7.  Pop-soda-coke-something else…what’s it called where you live?

Pop.
8.  Insert your own random thought here.

The Boy and The Dane gave me a belated birthday present!

002

Finally, I can watch season 2 before season 3 comes on! Thanks Guys!

There are two more, VERY IMPORTANT things I need to say:

GO TIGERS!!!!!

And DO A GOOD JOB VERLANDER!!!

Thanks for stopping by!

6 Comments

  1. jodaley said,

    October 24, 2012 at 6:59 AM

    The Soundtrack to Hell-ha! I’m over baseball and have moved on to football. None of my favorite teams made the playoffs so it was an easy decision. Enjoy your day!

  2. April said,

    October 24, 2012 at 9:42 AM

    Hell music, huh? Don’t all teenagers listen to that?! 🙂 I have never watched one episode of Downton Abbey…can you believe it?

  3. caprilis said,

    October 24, 2012 at 5:28 PM

    Someone highjacked your post at the end cuz I know that you DO NOT CARE!

  4. tammy-enjoylife.blogspot.com said,

    October 24, 2012 at 6:33 PM

    Watching football-:) I get kind of bored watching baseball.

  5. Jhona O. said,

    October 24, 2012 at 10:27 PM

    I want to watch Downton Abbey from the beginning. I missed a few episodes and just gave up. I figured that I’d watch it on my own time.


Leave a Reply

