Raindrops of Stuff

Hello my People.

I am glad it is Friday, for a myriad of reasons. Here is a rambling disjointed recap of stuff.

This afternoon, Honey, The Ab-Cat and I will get in Juanita and make the final trip to the final body shop to pick up both vans. And then Abby will drive herself home!!!!! Her first time driving in about 2 months, and first time driving her new wheels! With hand controls, now installed!!!! Hallelujah and thank you Jesus!

She will probably then drive herself straight to her favorite place, the library. As you do when Friday is your day, and you are in control of your own destination!

We can then call the insurance company and have them come and get poor broken Chazz.

When Honey came home from work this morning, I asked him what was going on with his Boys? The Tigers have not scored a run in TWO games. I have not even been in the room so they can’t blame me and my bad Tiger juju. Sheesh! Get it together man.

I bought a new pair of walking shoes, they have a mesh top, as opposed to my usual leather top. When I tried them on at the store, they DID NOT TOUCH my toes at ALL! Oh, I sincerely hope they are as comfortable as I am anticipating. It would be nice to get out there again.

Today was going to be the first day of walking. So far, we have been rained out. We are reassessing in a half hour.

We have been praying for a fourth member of the administration team since our class began in September. We currently have a class administrator, a secretary, and me. In addition to the other tasks I am assigned I have currently been upstairs in the sound booth recording the lecture and running the power point, neither of which I thought I was capable of, but God has enabled me to do it. Those of you who know me in real life can swear to the fact that I am seriously tech challenged. I am running solely on Holy Spirit power. That and the constant presence and graciousness of our former class administrator, Pam, who is a direct kiss on the cheek from God to me each Thursday morning.

I am THRILLED to say that the woman who was praying about accepting the position said YES yesterday!!! Welcome Marie, and don’t let me knock you over as I stampede down the stairs from the sound booth!!! Doing the happy dance right now!

Mousey had to go to another town to get a physical and drug test for her seemingly endless quest to actually work at the lifeguard job she was hired for. I have never seen more time invested in a job with no hours actually worked. Anyway, on the way home, she spotted an unexplored Salvation Army. She felt that needed to be rectified, poste haste.

001

I found this darling, grey J.Crewe sweater for $5.99. I have been dipping my toes in the waters of grey lately. I always thought it was not the look for me, but Mousey assured me it was cute. I will give it a whirl.

Keelyody and I have officially called off our walk as it is officially raining now. Bummer.

Oh well, I have a date with the washing machine and my Dad is coming to get his hair cut later this morning, that ought to keep me occupied. Have a nice weekend!

4 Comments

  1. jodaley said,

    October 26, 2012 at 7:30 AM

    Glad the vehicles are sorted : ) We’re in for some ‘weather’ as Frankenstorm hits beginning Sunday. Hoping it has calmed down some before getting to our little corner of the world.

    Have a nice weekend!

  2. Nan C said,

    October 26, 2012 at 8:11 AM

    It looks like you’ll have to resort to Wii Fit or Just Dance on inclement weather days, ’cause they’re coming soon enough. 😦

  3. caprilis said,

    October 26, 2012 at 8:30 AM

    Um yeah… you DO have a treadmill AND an ellipitical so you and Keelyody could solve all of the world’s problems right in your very own basement!
    (and if THAT’S not the pot calling the kettle black I don’t know what is!)

  4. deb said,

    October 27, 2012 at 8:56 AM

    Winter will be a real challenge to get out there, but thankfully I have a couple dogs who rely on me….I have those mesh shoes and love them, very comfortable and nonbinding.


Leave a Reply

